SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Jacket,skirt,pants,top,dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:Silk Challis
photo

 
 
About Silk Challisstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 6:15 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 9:04 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
can you post a picture?
7/30/09 3:08 AM
Silk Challis said...
Done! :-)
8/26/09 2:51 PM
Silk Challis said...
Added pictures :-)
8/26/09 3:36 PM
merry-one said...
I was just looking at this pattern this morning! I like your wardrobe, very functional and classic.
8/26/09 4:18 PM
Renren said...
Wow! Beautiful things and I especially love those pants. The fabric is just so beautiful. You've handled the stripes perfectly on the legs and at the center front seam.
8/27/09 7:56 AM
Silk Challis said...
Thanks merry-one! And thanks for noting the matching stripes, Renren: I carefully placed the pattern on the fabric and then pinned together the front and back seams to get it!!!
9/2/09 5:45 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great collection of clothing! It's so interesting to see someone actually sew up all the pieces in a wardrobe pattern. You have chosen some beautiful fabrics for these pieces.
10/19/10 10:25 AM
MNBarb said...
Very nice collection.
10/19/10 1:13 PM
Renren said...
I commented in August 09 and I'll comment in October '10: beautiful, and it's those striped pants that make my heart sing! But every single piece is lovely. Your fabrics are so gorgeous.
10/19/10 10:28 PM
Deb Fox said...
I just tissue fit this jacket last night! I have a four day sewing weekend planned and I am making this jacket out of a charcoal gray doubleknit....I am making the skirt from another Simplicity pattern. I need straight skirts.
10/20/10 10:01 AM
FloraNature said...
Very nice jacket - it complements your collection very well. You will be so cool and comfortable wearing it!
12/19/10 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
New Look 6068

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now