Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4273 (Jacket,skirt,pants,top,dress) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 799 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Silk Challis
photo
About Silk Challisstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 6:15 PM
Last Updated:10/25/10 9:04 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
can you post a picture?
7/30/09 3:08 AM
Silk Challis said...
Done! :-)
8/26/09 2:51 PM
Silk Challis said...
Added pictures :-)
8/26/09 3:36 PM
merry-one said...
I was just looking at this pattern this morning! I like your wardrobe, very functional and classic.
8/26/09 4:18 PM
Renren said...
Wow! Beautiful things and I especially love those pants. The fabric is just so beautiful. You've handled the stripes perfectly on the legs and at the center front seam.
8/27/09 7:56 AM
Silk Challis said...
Thanks merry-one! And thanks for noting the matching stripes, Renren: I carefully placed the pattern on the fabric and then pinned together the front and back seams to get it!!!
9/2/09 5:45 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a great collection of clothing! It's so interesting to see someone actually sew up all the pieces in a wardrobe pattern. You have chosen some beautiful fabrics for these pieces.
10/19/10 10:25 AM
MNBarb said...
Very nice collection.
10/19/10 1:13 PM
Renren said...
I commented in August 09 and I'll comment in October '10: beautiful, and it's those striped pants that make my heart sing! But every single piece is lovely. Your fabrics are so gorgeous.
10/19/10 10:28 PM
Deb Fox said...
I just tissue fit this jacket last night! I have a four day sewing weekend planned and I am making this jacket out of a charcoal gray doubleknit....I am making the skirt from another Simplicity pattern. I need straight skirts.
10/20/10 10:01 AM
FloraNature said...
Very nice jacket - it complements your collection very well. You will be so cool and comfortable wearing it!
12/19/10 6:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Amy Butler AB031LTC
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/16/08
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 2813 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1302 Tofino pants
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 5/23/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us