SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6034 (Judy)

Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:chicaem29
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chicaem29star
NY USA
Member since: 3/4/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sickofitcindy said...
So cute! I've never made a Burdastyle pattern but now I want to.
8/12/10 3:05 PM
m1khaela said...
Love the colors, love the skirt, and the pleats look fantastic!
2/15/10 4:37 PM
Stitchcakes said...
This skirt is perfect!
8/6/09 6:22 PM
edot said...
ho.ly.COW. I am in *love* with this! I am so digging your decision to make the pleated overskirt wrap around--you go! This is just awesome.
8/5/09 12:14 PM
Raye Ann said...
so wonderful! all of your work surely paid off- this is a truly unique skirt. you executed the design perfectly and it looks awesome on you! you should be very proud.
8/2/09 9:56 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a great job on this skirt. The contrasts are very stylish.
8/2/09 2:19 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous version of this great skirt!
8/1/09 9:06 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This is absolutely beautiful! I love your colour choice and the pleating looks absolutely perfect! Great job!!
8/1/09 12:13 PM
Jacqui315 said...
OMG! I love this skirt! I'm so glad to see it made up - you did a fab job with it.
8/1/09 10:58 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous! I love the color combo and all of your extra efforts really paid off in creating such a beautiful garment!
8/1/09 10:32 AM
Fran G said...
This is an amazing skirt with amazing detail. You need to change your designation from Advanced Beginner to simply Advanced. Your work with bias silk and coaxing wool tweed into those narrow pleats and your grading up this style warrent the change. Really beautiful work,
8/1/09 8:02 AM
Fran S said...
This is way cool! It is so unique. The fabric is gorgeous and you did an outstanding job!
8/1/09 7:04 AM
petro said...
Brilliant piece of work - I love it. great to see it on a 'real' person too.
8/1/09 5:17 AM
Leora said...
Just thinking about redrafting all those pleats makes my head spin. The charmeuse really adds that extra something, this skirt is amazing!
8/1/09 0:53 AM
Erin D said...
I just saw this skirt on BurdaStyle. I love yours! It turned out great.
8/1/09 0:18 AM
Christas said...
What a very unique skirt! It looks so well-made and stylish.
7/31/09 11:57 PM
Renee' S said...
WOW !! This has got to be one of the cutest, most unique skirts I've ever seen. It looks 100% fabulous on you.
7/31/09 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
McCall's 6193

photo
by: ChrisS

Review