SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1098 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1403 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/09 10:42 AM
Last Updated:8/10/09 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How artistic! Appreciating you giving pertinent measurements and other details - Looking forward to seeing your end results.
8/4/09 11:12 AM
carnelian said...
Shapely and luminous in your fabric. Your embellishments were inspired. I wonder how the styling is assigned at Vogue Patterns. Such a consistant tragi-comedy of errors over the years.
8/4/09 1:07 PM
carnelian said...
Shapely and luminous in your fabric. Your embellishments were inspired. I wonder how the styling is assigned at Vogue Patterns. Such a consistant tragi-comedy of errors over the years.
8/4/09 1:07 PM
SueV said...
what a great idea for this jacket. I too took that class with MT (San Diego?) and made some purses, but dah! never thought that I could do this to a jacket. Very nice! thanks for the review
8/4/09 1:07 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
great jacket, very chic and the embellishments really guarantee it's a one of a kind piece!
8/6/09 8:27 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Really looks great. Interesting technique.
8/10/09 6:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
8/10/09 9:59 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! That is so cool.
8/10/09 10:33 AM
AdaF said...
Thanks for the pictures and a very nice review. Good job!
8/10/09 12:35 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I'm afraid I am going to have to copy you on this. Lovely embellishment, but not over the top. The pattern lends itself perfectly now that you've shown the way. Marcy will be impressed. You must send her a picture.
8/10/09 12:59 PM
Clareew said...
Excellent review and a great jacket, inspiring.
8/10/09 2:22 PM
Kay Y said...
I love this!
8/10/09 2:32 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket!
8/10/09 2:52 PM
Beek said...
Great jacket. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a whirl!
8/10/09 5:20 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great jacket and thanks for the very helpful review.
8/11/09 7:17 AM
cactusflower said...
Great job and very inspiring results! It turned out fantastic! Now I want to buy this pattern, too.
8/21/09 5:24 PM
loti said...
This is a beautiful jacket, very inspirational.
8/23/09 8:01 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Lovely jacket and great work -- I especially appreciate the clear photos and descriptions. When I went to vote for your entry in the embellishment contest, it said you weren't eligible since you'd won another contest in the last six months. Obviously, you're quite an accomplished sewer!
9/8/09 2:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully and tastefully done.
9/8/09 3:18 PM
trintje said...
This is beautiful. I wish I could vote for your jacket in the embellishment contest.
9/12/09 9:26 PM
Nancywin said...
This is absolutely beautiful. I've been wanting to try this technique ever since I read about it on her website. I have the purse pattern that explains it, but your picture log is very helpful. Thanks so much. I also have this jacket pattern and now I am more inspired to make it. Very nice.
10/7/09 10:00 AM
loti said...
I think I have a project I would like to do something similar to. What kind of fusible web did you use for this project?
10/12/09 1:44 PM
taylormade said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review and the ideas for embellishment. The jacket hangs beautifully on you, and I can see how you'll get a lot of wear out of it. Did you line it?
7/17/11 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now