Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1098 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1401 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/09 10:42 AM
Last Updated:8/10/09 9:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How artistic! Appreciating you giving pertinent measurements and other details - Looking forward to seeing your end results.
8/4/09 11:12 AM
carnelian said...
Shapely and luminous in your fabric. Your embellishments were inspired. I wonder how the styling is assigned at Vogue Patterns. Such a consistant tragi-comedy of errors over the years.
8/4/09 1:07 PM
carnelian said...
Shapely and luminous in your fabric. Your embellishments were inspired. I wonder how the styling is assigned at Vogue Patterns. Such a consistant tragi-comedy of errors over the years.
8/4/09 1:07 PM
SueV said...
what a great idea for this jacket. I too took that class with MT (San Diego?) and made some purses, but dah! never thought that I could do this to a jacket. Very nice! thanks for the review
8/4/09 1:07 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
great jacket, very chic and the embellishments really guarantee it's a one of a kind piece!
8/6/09 8:27 PM
Oceanpeg said...
Really looks great. Interesting technique.
8/10/09 6:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
8/10/09 9:59 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! That is so cool.
8/10/09 10:33 AM
AdaF said...
Thanks for the pictures and a very nice review. Good job!
8/10/09 12:35 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I'm afraid I am going to have to copy you on this. Lovely embellishment, but not over the top. The pattern lends itself perfectly now that you've shown the way. Marcy will be impressed. You must send her a picture.
8/10/09 12:59 PM
Clareew said...
Excellent review and a great jacket, inspiring.
8/10/09 2:22 PM
Kay Y said...
I love this!
8/10/09 2:32 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket!
8/10/09 2:52 PM
Beek said...
Great jacket. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a whirl!
8/10/09 5:20 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great jacket and thanks for the very helpful review.
8/11/09 7:17 AM
cactusflower said...
Great job and very inspiring results! It turned out fantastic! Now I want to buy this pattern, too.
8/21/09 5:24 PM
loti said...
This is a beautiful jacket, very inspirational.
8/23/09 8:01 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Lovely jacket and great work -- I especially appreciate the clear photos and descriptions. When I went to vote for your entry in the embellishment contest, it said you weren't eligible since you'd won another contest in the last six months. Obviously, you're quite an accomplished sewer!
9/8/09 2:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully and tastefully done.
9/8/09 3:18 PM
trintje said...
This is beautiful. I wish I could vote for your jacket in the embellishment contest.
9/12/09 9:26 PM
Nancywin said...
This is absolutely beautiful. I've been wanting to try this technique ever since I read about it on her website. I have the purse pattern that explains it, but your picture log is very helpful. Thanks so much. I also have this jacket pattern and now I am more inspired to make it. Very nice.
10/7/09 10:00 AM
loti said...
I think I have a project I would like to do something similar to. What kind of fusible web did you use for this project?
10/12/09 1:44 PM
taylormade said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review and the ideas for embellishment. The jacket hangs beautifully on you, and I can see how you'll get a lot of wear out of it. Did you line it?
7/17/11 8:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Cutting Line Designs 12269
photo
Review by Irene Q on 9/3/11
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Jackets
photo
Review by mhoutz on 9/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us