SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6354 Vintage 

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Aloha Vintage
photo

 
 
About Aloha Vintagestar
CT USA
Member since: 7/24/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 8:53 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress. I think the fabric is perfect for the style. It looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
8/9/09 8:59 PM
MaryDB said...
OMG, gorgeous dress. Lovely style, perfect fabric, nice work! Couldn't be better.
8/9/09 10:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love it.
8/9/09 11:08 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great!
8/9/09 11:51 PM
fourkid said...
Your version of this dress is gorgeous. I love it - the fabric fits it so well. Great job.
8/10/09 0:18 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Supercool! I'm coveting that pattern now...
8/10/09 6:23 AM
Secretsugar said...
Lovely dress!
8/10/09 8:51 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is wonderful! A very vintage look in that fabric, and a great fit.
8/10/09 11:19 AM
washer_woman said...
Just gorgeous! I love the style of this pattern, and the dress is beautifully made! Thanks for the review :-)
8/10/09 1:14 PM
crystalwoods said...
Fabulous looking dress and you look great in it! I will be on the look-out for this pattern as I suspect several others will be too :)
8/10/09 4:09 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a beautiful dress - great job on it!
8/11/09 11:19 AM
katie lynne said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. Beautiful job. Looks just lovely on you. I LOVE THAT FABRIC.
8/12/09 8:08 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as CUTE as it can be, and especially in this WONDERFUL print you've chosen! GREAT JOB! As the contest manager for the advanced beginners' contest, I'm just making the rounds on all of our wonderful entries to remind everyone to include the required information in your reviews, IF you haven't already done so, that being: For Advanced Beginners: Make a garment incorporating at least one technique that is new to you. The following applies to entries in both the beginners' and advanced beginners' contests: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:55 AM
rebija said...
Wonderful job! I absolutely love vintage patterns. So inspiring!
8/31/09 12:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress and well made.
9/1/09 2:09 PM
Kellie R. said...
I LOVE this dress! What a fabulous style with interesting detailing. You did a great job - I'll be looking for this one!
9/4/09 1:39 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful selection of fabric with the pattern. Good review, but I need more info to vote.
9/5/09 8:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a pretty dress. Yes, please make another one.
9/6/09 8:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful work, and your fabric is wonderfully vintage-looking. Great job. :)
9/8/09 10:22 AM
pammieh said...
Congratulations!! I would love to sew a dress like this!
9/8/09 8:04 PM
loti said...
That is very retro, and it fits nicely! Good job.
9/8/09 8:54 PM
Mebber said...
Great dress and fabric choice!
9/15/09 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda Burda Style Handbook

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now