Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6354 Vintage - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 432 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Aloha Vintage
photo
About Aloha Vintagestar
CT USA
Member since: 7/24/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 8:53 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 9:27 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress. I think the fabric is perfect for the style. It looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
8/9/09 8:59 PM
MaryDB said...
OMG, gorgeous dress. Lovely style, perfect fabric, nice work! Couldn't be better.
8/9/09 10:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love it.
8/9/09 11:08 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great!
8/9/09 11:51 PM
fourkid said...
Your version of this dress is gorgeous. I love it - the fabric fits it so well. Great job.
8/10/09 0:18 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Supercool! I'm coveting that pattern now...
8/10/09 6:23 AM
Secretsugar said...
Lovely dress!
8/10/09 8:51 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is wonderful! A very vintage look in that fabric, and a great fit.
8/10/09 11:19 AM
washer_woman said...
Just gorgeous! I love the style of this pattern, and the dress is beautifully made! Thanks for the review :-)
8/10/09 1:14 PM
crystalwoods said...
Fabulous looking dress and you look great in it! I will be on the look-out for this pattern as I suspect several others will be too :)
8/10/09 4:09 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a beautiful dress - great job on it!
8/11/09 11:19 AM
katie lynne said...
This is absolutely gorgeous. Beautiful job. Looks just lovely on you. I LOVE THAT FABRIC.
8/12/09 8:08 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as CUTE as it can be, and especially in this WONDERFUL print you've chosen! GREAT JOB! As the contest manager for the advanced beginners' contest, I'm just making the rounds on all of our wonderful entries to remind everyone to include the required information in your reviews, IF you haven't already done so, that being: For Advanced Beginners: Make a garment incorporating at least one technique that is new to you. The following applies to entries in both the beginners' and advanced beginners' contests: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:55 AM
rebija said...
Wonderful job! I absolutely love vintage patterns. So inspiring!
8/31/09 12:01 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress and well made.
9/1/09 2:09 PM
Kellie R. said...
I LOVE this dress! What a fabulous style with interesting detailing. You did a great job - I'll be looking for this one!
9/4/09 1:39 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful selection of fabric with the pattern. Good review, but I need more info to vote.
9/5/09 8:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a pretty dress. Yes, please make another one.
9/6/09 8:45 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful work, and your fabric is wonderfully vintage-looking. Great job. :)
9/8/09 10:22 AM
pammieh said...
Congratulations!! I would love to sew a dress like this!
9/8/09 8:04 PM
loti said...
That is very retro, and it fits nicely! Good job.
9/8/09 8:54 PM
Mebber said...
Great dress and fabric choice!
9/15/09 1:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us