SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1698 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/11/09 1:13 AM
Last Updated:8/11/09 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joanne624 said...
Looks great on you - and so versatile!
4/1/10 7:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your versions are terrific. Thanks for the photos. Hope mine turns out this good. Glad you inspired the sew along.
9/5/09 10:01 AM
Christina Sonja said...
katie lynne - I hope the raw edge holds okay. It probably depends on the fabric. This fabric, I think, may develop some slight fuzziness at the raw edges after a few washings... that's just my guess. We'll see!
8/21/09 10:31 AM
madhatter said...
I wouldn't have looked at the pattern twice, but your version made me want one, too! Unfortunately it seems it's not available over here, so I will have to live without it. Anyhow - LOVE your version. It's so versatile and it suits you perfectly!
8/20/09 6:17 AM
katie lynne said...
This garment is absolutely fabulous on you! Donna and Vera should see you. I appreciate all the helpful links and extra pictures. Gotta question: I know hemming isn't needed, but how does the 'raw' edge wear? Do you think it will withstand all the rubbing which will certainly happen since there will be a lot of tying/untying? Super review!
8/17/09 5:57 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, Love it. I have this pattern and will definitely sew it up. Thanks for the video.
8/13/09 10:39 AM
calminatrix said...
ur rockin it babe!
8/12/09 6:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your links are wonderful! You look so smart in all variations. I'm a believer and will be buying this pattern when Simplicity goes on sale next week-end. The jacket and top would be perfect theater wear, especially with a matching skirt (monochromatic works well for me).
8/12/09 12:16 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks great on you!
8/12/09 11:19 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks like a very versatile piece of clothing. Thanks for the review. Yours looks great.
8/11/09 10:28 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Lovely - I have the pattern, and yours turned out great!
8/11/09 10:17 PM
nellc said...
Great cardigan, I am part way through making this at the moment so seeing yours is great incentive to get it finished!
8/11/09 4:36 PM
amy in mpls said...
Check you out! Cute cozy, and thanks for the 12 ways info. I had no idea! Ive been anxious to make a BWOF version, but just havent gotten around to it. Thanks for the inspiration!!!
8/11/09 1:25 PM
amy in mpls said...
Check you out! Cute cozy, and thanks for the 12 ways info. I had no idea! Ive been anxious to make a BWOF version, but just havent gotten around to it. Thanks for the inspiration!!!
8/11/09 1:25 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! I love this. I may have to make one too. :)
8/11/09 11:38 AM
Deb Thompson said...
I'm SO running out today and buying this pattern and some nice drapy lycra/knit! I love your cozy and want one just like it!! bravo!
8/11/09 11:09 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fashion forward as always-love the grey.
8/11/09 10:44 AM
frame said...
This pattern just went on my list. Thanks for the review and the link to the video.
8/11/09 10:33 AM
MaryDB said...
Love this! Nice job, thanks for the review.
8/11/09 10:05 AM
DorothyK said...
This pattern is a real winner. I want one in every color! You did a great job. Thanks for the review, and bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/11/09 9:07 AM
Kim12469 said...
This is next on my cutting table. Yours is so cute!
8/11/09 8:43 AM
Lori V said...
Great cardigan and so versatile.
8/11/09 7:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your version. And thanks for the video link, amazing. I especially love the versions using a bangle bracelet. Next Simplicity sale and this one's coming on home.
8/11/09 7:06 AM
Deepika said...
Christina, I love it! Your version inspired me to make my own cozy. I need to find the perfect fabric now.
8/11/09 6:43 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for this review, yours looks fab on you. I have a RTW cardigan like this & would love to make one in a different colour. This would be just right.
8/11/09 5:59 AM
jilly cooper said...
beautiful colour. looks very nice on you
8/11/09 4:10 AM
michellep74 said...
I've made this but haven't reviewed it yet. I used the same fabric (in a different color), and I love mine, too. I love how yours looks!
8/11/09 2:33 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Great cardi! You have inspired me to buy this pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/11/09 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info