SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1698 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/11/09 1:13 AM
Last Updated:8/11/09 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joanne624 said...
Looks great on you - and so versatile!
4/1/10 7:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your versions are terrific. Thanks for the photos. Hope mine turns out this good. Glad you inspired the sew along.
9/5/09 10:01 AM
Christina Sonja said...
katie lynne - I hope the raw edge holds okay. It probably depends on the fabric. This fabric, I think, may develop some slight fuzziness at the raw edges after a few washings... that's just my guess. We'll see!
8/21/09 10:31 AM
madhatter said...
I wouldn't have looked at the pattern twice, but your version made me want one, too! Unfortunately it seems it's not available over here, so I will have to live without it. Anyhow - LOVE your version. It's so versatile and it suits you perfectly!
8/20/09 6:17 AM
katie lynne said...
This garment is absolutely fabulous on you! Donna and Vera should see you. I appreciate all the helpful links and extra pictures. Gotta question: I know hemming isn't needed, but how does the 'raw' edge wear? Do you think it will withstand all the rubbing which will certainly happen since there will be a lot of tying/untying? Super review!
8/17/09 5:57 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, Love it. I have this pattern and will definitely sew it up. Thanks for the video.
8/13/09 10:39 AM
calminatrix said...
ur rockin it babe!
8/12/09 6:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your links are wonderful! You look so smart in all variations. I'm a believer and will be buying this pattern when Simplicity goes on sale next week-end. The jacket and top would be perfect theater wear, especially with a matching skirt (monochromatic works well for me).
8/12/09 12:16 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks great on you!
8/12/09 11:19 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks like a very versatile piece of clothing. Thanks for the review. Yours looks great.
8/11/09 10:28 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Lovely - I have the pattern, and yours turned out great!
8/11/09 10:17 PM
nellc said...
Great cardigan, I am part way through making this at the moment so seeing yours is great incentive to get it finished!
8/11/09 4:36 PM
amy in mpls said...
Check you out! Cute cozy, and thanks for the 12 ways info. I had no idea! Ive been anxious to make a BWOF version, but just havent gotten around to it. Thanks for the inspiration!!!
8/11/09 1:25 PM
amy in mpls said...
Check you out! Cute cozy, and thanks for the 12 ways info. I had no idea! Ive been anxious to make a BWOF version, but just havent gotten around to it. Thanks for the inspiration!!!
8/11/09 1:25 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! I love this. I may have to make one too. :)
8/11/09 11:38 AM
Deb Thompson said...
I'm SO running out today and buying this pattern and some nice drapy lycra/knit! I love your cozy and want one just like it!! bravo!
8/11/09 11:09 AM
CynthiaSue said...
fashion forward as always-love the grey.
8/11/09 10:44 AM
frame said...
This pattern just went on my list. Thanks for the review and the link to the video.
8/11/09 10:33 AM
MaryDB said...
Love this! Nice job, thanks for the review.
8/11/09 10:05 AM
DorothyK said...
This pattern is a real winner. I want one in every color! You did a great job. Thanks for the review, and bringing this pattern to my attention.
8/11/09 9:07 AM
Kim12469 said...
This is next on my cutting table. Yours is so cute!
8/11/09 8:43 AM
Lori V said...
Great cardigan and so versatile.
8/11/09 7:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your version. And thanks for the video link, amazing. I especially love the versions using a bangle bracelet. Next Simplicity sale and this one's coming on home.
8/11/09 7:06 AM
Deepika said...
Christina, I love it! Your version inspired me to make my own cozy. I need to find the perfect fabric now.
8/11/09 6:43 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for this review, yours looks fab on you. I have a RTW cardigan like this & would love to make one in a different colour. This would be just right.
8/11/09 5:59 AM
jilly cooper said...
beautiful colour. looks very nice on you
8/11/09 4:10 AM
michellep74 said...
I've made this but haven't reviewed it yet. I used the same fabric (in a different color), and I love mine, too. I love how yours looks!
8/11/09 2:33 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Great cardi! You have inspired me to buy this pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/11/09 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info