SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-1999-111 

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Doris W. in TN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Doris W. in TNstar
TN USA
Member since: 2/9/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 7:16 PM
Last Updated:8/13/09 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Your work is impeccable, and the fit is so good, I can see why this is a TNT and you don't need other patterns. I love the crystals.
8/12/09 7:39 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket. I love using those TNT patterns from older BWOF as well.
8/13/09 0:48 AM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic suit and congratulations! You look wonderful in this and the fit and construction is terrific. I appreciate description of your method on applying hot fix crystals.
8/13/09 7:34 AM
Fran S said...
This is absolutely beautiful! It looks perfect on you.
8/13/09 7:48 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Doris, with basics that fit that well I see why you don't feel a need to try other patterns! I enjoyed looking at all the photos of the variations on your jacket...lovely work. Thanks so much for sharing a bit of inspiration!
8/13/09 7:53 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! The design is simple, but very, very elegant. The tip on the crystals was very noteworthy and I'll keep this review bookmarked. Isn't it great to have a TNT pattern? I love my Burda TNT pants pattern from their 1993 catalog.
8/13/09 9:24 AM
meli88a said...
This is truly TNT -- looks fab on you!
8/13/09 10:23 AM
Babe B said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous - 1 for how you look in your creation, 2 for your creation itself, and 3 for your review!!!
8/13/09 11:06 AM
RLL said...
Beautiful MOG suit. The crystals were the perfect touch and the application was intriguing.
8/13/09 11:25 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful and love all your jackets. Thank you too for your detailed review on adding the crystals. They really make the dress special. I didn't realize you could buy matllasse by the yard, altho I've never looked. It sure does make an attractive jacket. I have a bedspread . . . . . . . ;-)
8/13/09 11:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
OMG! You look outstanding. I just had to take a look at your photo album. Every jacket is beautiful and unique. Great workmanship.
8/13/09 12:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
wow- this fit of this ensemble is perfection, right down to your flattering skirt length. way to go! thanks for the tips on crystal placement. I will keep that in mind if i ever do a larger scale "hot fix" design.
8/13/09 1:03 PM
MaryBeth said...
Gorgeous work, Doris, as usual. Is so nice to see you and you look quite stunning as a MOG. Thanks for the info about the crystals, I've never tried it. And Big Congratulations due on your Blue Ribbon!!!
8/13/09 4:11 PM
Puppy said...
Gosh, why would you ever need to shop when you can produce something like that yourself? That is just knock-your-socks-off beautiful in every way.
8/14/09 1:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Doris, the suit is stunning on you. In fact, you look more like a bride than a mother of the groom.
8/15/09 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now