Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4399 (Men's Shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 117 times 
Reviewed by:sewsewboy
photo

 
 
About sewsewboystar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/06
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/09 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said... (6/21/10 3:55 PM) Reply
I miss the fabric deals at WalMart!(mine stopped selling fabric a year ago) I thought that was an expensive quilt fabric!!! Great find! Oh and good information in the review.
sewsewboy said... (8/17/09 10:31 PM) Reply
For Katie Lynne, found the fabric at JoAnn's fabrics believe it or not. Saw it at one near my sister's house while she was picking some supplies up. My JoAnn's didn't have it. Used one of those 40% coupons and got it for a good price. May go back to that one and buy up some more just for random projects. If not Harts Fabrics and Shibori Dragon online have similar fabrics but not that exact one. Have not purchased from them but you may want to try them for interesting fabric.
katie lynne said... (8/17/09 9:01 AM) Reply
I like your style! Your work is very nice. I've got this pattern; and now I'll move it to the top of my list of things to make for my husband. He wears radical prints too--the wilder, the better. (You better keep an eye on your black-white-red print shirt, because he loves dragons! *wink*) Where did you get the dragon motif fabric? You've got some very cool shirts--thanks for reviewing this pattern!
JEF said... (8/15/09 10:38 AM) Reply
I never would have thought that fabric would work for a man's shirt - but I was wrong. I think it looks great.
fourkid said... (8/15/09 10:37 AM) Reply
Amazing job - loved it!
Judy Kski said... (8/15/09 10:01 AM) Reply
Very nice job on your shirts. You are very talented. I too love your choice of fabrics.
wreninrome said... (8/14/09 9:33 AM) Reply
i have to say that i LOVE the fabrics you choose. they are fabulous and you rock the look very well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: renren

Review