Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4399 (Men's Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 115 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sewsewboy
photo
About sewsewboystar
CA USA
Member since: 8/16/06
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/09 1:18 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
i have to say that i LOVE the fabrics you choose. they are fabulous and you rock the look very well.
8/14/09 9:33 AM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice job on your shirts. You are very talented. I too love your choice of fabrics.
8/15/09 10:01 AM
fourkid said...
Amazing job - loved it!
8/15/09 10:37 AM
JEF said...
I never would have thought that fabric would work for a man's shirt - but I was wrong. I think it looks great.
8/15/09 10:38 AM
katie lynne said...
I like your style! Your work is very nice. I've got this pattern; and now I'll move it to the top of my list of things to make for my husband. He wears radical prints too--the wilder, the better. (You better keep an eye on your black-white-red print shirt, because he loves dragons! *wink*) Where did you get the dragon motif fabric? You've got some very cool shirts--thanks for reviewing this pattern!
8/17/09 9:01 AM
sewsewboy said...
For Katie Lynne, found the fabric at JoAnn's fabrics believe it or not. Saw it at one near my sister's house while she was picking some supplies up. My JoAnn's didn't have it. Used one of those 40% coupons and got it for a good price. May go back to that one and buy up some more just for random projects. If not Harts Fabrics and Shibori Dragon online have similar fabrics but not that exact one. Have not purchased from them but you may want to try them for interesting fabric.
8/17/09 10:31 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I miss the fabric deals at WalMart!(mine stopped selling fabric a year ago) I thought that was an expensive quilt fabric!!! Great find! Oh and good information in the review.
6/21/10 3:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us