Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3Shortslvtop (PMB3 Short sleeve top)

Viewed 1123 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 191)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/04 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/19/04 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (1/20/04 5:45 AM) Reply
MaryBeth, the shoulder length in PMB3 is actual measurement, so this top is based on my actual shoulder length. The Curves program I have shortened my actual shoulder measurement by 1/4 inch. I am thinking about shortening another 1/4. The long sleeve top I reviewed was made from Curves with shortened shoulder length.
Georgene said... (1/19/04 5:50 PM) Reply
Wow! great results Linda, can't see the problems you do, but sounds like you are getting close to a perfected top pattern.
MaryBeth said... (1/19/04 4:50 PM) Reply
Wow, Linda, that really looks great on you. The neckline is cute. Do you have the shortened shoulder seams on this one also? Sory to ask so many questions...
Danvillegirl said... (1/19/04 4:40 PM) Reply
Thanks. MaryBeth, I changed the photo now can see the top, just a tad better. Ended up taking up the 1 inch ease. Perhaps it was the knit.
jlg said... (1/19/04 4:38 PM) Reply
Another great top.
MaryBeth said... (1/19/04 4:33 PM) Reply
Excellent! Would love to see it on you. How do you feel about the fit with 1" ease?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details