SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3Shortslvtop (PMB3 Short sleeve top)

Viewed 1123 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/04 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/19/04 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Excellent! Would love to see it on you. How do you feel about the fit with 1" ease?
1/19/04 4:33 PM
jlg said...
Another great top.
1/19/04 4:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks. MaryBeth, I changed the photo now can see the top, just a tad better. Ended up taking up the 1 inch ease. Perhaps it was the knit.
1/19/04 4:40 PM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, Linda, that really looks great on you. The neckline is cute. Do you have the shortened shoulder seams on this one also? Sory to ask so many questions...
1/19/04 4:50 PM
Georgene said...
Wow! great results Linda, can't see the problems you do, but sounds like you are getting close to a perfected top pattern.
1/19/04 5:50 PM
Danvillegirl said...
MaryBeth, the shoulder length in PMB3 is actual measurement, so this top is based on my actual shoulder length. The Curves program I have shortened my actual shoulder measurement by 1/4 inch. I am thinking about shortening another 1/4. The long sleeve top I reviewed was made from Curves with shortened shoulder length.
1/20/04 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now