SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> beaded lace wedding gown (beaded lace wedding gown)

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:candicer
photo

 
 
About candicerstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 7:56 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustineSewcountrychick said...
I enjoyed reading about your experience. I wish you had more photos
2/5/11 2:50 AM
katie lynne said...
This gown is just lovely. Beautiful, beautiful work and concept. Is that a strand of beading falling from the back of the shoulder? Thank you for sharing.
8/17/09 9:19 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful!
8/16/09 2:21 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
Beautiful!! I took Susan Khalje's online Wedding Dress class in June and she says that the lace usually does have to be totally handsewn on. I am making my future DIL's dress and that is what I plan to do. What a lovely dress. I'd love to see more closeups of the details posted.
8/16/09 8:09 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful and it shows as a labour of love - am sure someone will buy this for the wedding of their dreams!!
8/15/09 9:10 PM
moonchild61 said...
What a stunning dress!
8/15/09 9:01 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I really like the asymetrical neckline. So glad you found your dream fabric. It's hard to change gears if you have a vision of something specific and can't find it. Well done!
8/15/09 8:40 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
8/15/09 8:28 PM
lucylal said...
How clever you are!!! What a beautiful dress! I love the look of the back straps. Very pretty.
8/15/09 8:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Just a beautiful dress and your dedication admirable.
8/15/09 8:21 PM
l3designs said...
Beautiful work...
8/15/09 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Simplicity 4556

photo
by: paulakiss

Review