SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3966 (Jumper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1574 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/04 10:18 AM
Last Updated:1/20/04 6:45 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
I like the longer length. I tried to get started on my jumper today with my green fabric I had purchased for it. You are so right about the listed yardage being incorrect. I am short at least a yard and the fabric is long gone from the fabric store. Thanks for the heads up.
1/24/04 4:19 PM
moushka said...
Super review - what a lovely pattern!Your fabric is perfect.f You're really sewing up a storm.
1/22/04 7:07 AM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for all your nice comments. I wonder if it should be hemmed a bit shorter but on the other hand it is such fun to walk with all this swinging fabric.
1/21/04 9:50 PM
Skymom said...
I like that jumper! Very flattering silhouette, and it looks comfortable to wear, too.
1/21/04 1:27 PM
Sew it seams said...
MaryBeth, your jumper looks great on you. It *is* a perfect fit! It looks so comfortable, too.
1/21/04 8:56 AM
SewingSusan said...
Thanks so much for this review. I have this pattern and some green material I was planning on using for it. I'm inspired to get going on it...your jumper looks wonderful!
1/21/04 8:37 AM
jlg said...
Mary Beth your jumper looks great on you. Nice job.
1/21/04 5:55 AM
eodwif said...
Beautiful jumper and excellent review, thanks so much!
1/20/04 11:27 PM
CatherineN said...
Good to see the picture. This looks very easy to wear as well as being attractive.
1/20/04 11:01 PM
said...
MaryBeth, very nice! And almost no difference compared to PMB? Lucky you.
1/20/04 8:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This jumper looks very good on you. It's nice when you make a muslin and it turns out well enough to wear anywhere. Very helpful review. I have not sewn Butterick patterns in several years, were a favorite of mine.
1/20/04 7:10 PM
Melissa S. said...
I'm glad this pattern worked out so well for you. I have had my eye on it also.
1/20/04 5:23 PM
Irene said...
Everytime Butterick patterns are on sale, I'm drawn to this one but wondered how it would really turn out. Thank you for a thorough and descriptive review!
1/20/04 1:15 PM
Georgene said...
MaryBeth, sounds wonderful, even without the photo up yet, I can picture this well. Testament to another great review!
1/20/04 11:03 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Great review, thanks for all the info on what are good fabrics for it. Can't wait to see the finished jumper. Another pattern added to the wish list. If it is a good style for you, I am sure it would be on me too!
1/20/04 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2008-115

photo
by: Allie in H...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now