SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3966 (Jumper)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1572 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/04 10:18 AM
Last Updated:1/20/04 6:45 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
Great review, thanks for all the info on what are good fabrics for it. Can't wait to see the finished jumper. Another pattern added to the wish list. If it is a good style for you, I am sure it would be on me too!
1/20/04 10:52 AM
Georgene said...
MaryBeth, sounds wonderful, even without the photo up yet, I can picture this well. Testament to another great review!
1/20/04 11:03 AM
Irene said...
Everytime Butterick patterns are on sale, I'm drawn to this one but wondered how it would really turn out. Thank you for a thorough and descriptive review!
1/20/04 1:15 PM
Melissa S. said...
I'm glad this pattern worked out so well for you. I have had my eye on it also.
1/20/04 5:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This jumper looks very good on you. It's nice when you make a muslin and it turns out well enough to wear anywhere. Very helpful review. I have not sewn Butterick patterns in several years, were a favorite of mine.
1/20/04 7:10 PM
said...
MaryBeth, very nice! And almost no difference compared to PMB? Lucky you.
1/20/04 8:14 PM
CatherineN said...
Good to see the picture. This looks very easy to wear as well as being attractive.
1/20/04 11:01 PM
eodwif said...
Beautiful jumper and excellent review, thanks so much!
1/20/04 11:27 PM
jlg said...
Mary Beth your jumper looks great on you. Nice job.
1/21/04 5:55 AM
SewingSusan said...
Thanks so much for this review. I have this pattern and some green material I was planning on using for it. I'm inspired to get going on it...your jumper looks wonderful!
1/21/04 8:37 AM
Sew it seams said...
MaryBeth, your jumper looks great on you. It *is* a perfect fit! It looks so comfortable, too.
1/21/04 8:56 AM
Skymom said...
I like that jumper! Very flattering silhouette, and it looks comfortable to wear, too.
1/21/04 1:27 PM
MaryBeth said...
Thanks for all your nice comments. I wonder if it should be hemmed a bit shorter but on the other hand it is such fun to walk with all this swinging fabric.
1/21/04 9:50 PM
moushka said...
Super review - what a lovely pattern!Your fabric is perfect.f You're really sewing up a storm.
1/22/04 7:07 AM
SewingSusan said...
I like the longer length. I tried to get started on my jumper today with my green fabric I had purchased for it. You are so right about the listed yardage being incorrect. I am short at least a yard and the fabric is long gone from the fabric store. Thanks for the heads up.
1/24/04 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now