SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-111 

4 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 3:30 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
This jacket was on my wishlist anyway but between your jacket and the Boden link, it's just jumped way up! Glad you didn't ruin your precious fabric.
9/10/09 9:36 AM
amy in mpls said...
This is such a cute jacket! I love the fun plum lining too with the dk green. So cute!
8/20/09 4:24 PM
Lili123 said...
your coat is very well done and fits you very nicely, thank you for the detailed photos.
8/17/09 9:27 AM
Mary Nanna said...
the jacket looks great! Love your use of corduroy and the pockets are just adorable! very very chic.
8/17/09 2:37 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a labour of love and your results are well worth the effort. Well done.
8/16/09 11:53 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely jacket.
8/16/09 6:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
It is so gorgeous! I love this pattern and am so happy to see your wonderful review. I never think to use corduroy, but I love it on you!
8/16/09 6:17 PM
froggiegirl said...
I have taters in my pocketses precious ;)
8/16/09 6:12 PM
crazygrad said...
What do you have in your pocketses? (maybe I've read too much Tolkein) I like the precious, and thanks for the warning on the lining fabric.
8/16/09 6:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful jacket.
8/16/09 5:27 PM
clare said...
gorgeous jacket. You've done a great job! like your haircut too!
8/16/09 4:57 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks Nancy for letting me know that the link was missing. All fixed now. :)
8/16/09 4:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Your photo link doesn't open up. I'd love to be able to see the jacket.
8/16/09 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now