SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-111 

4 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About froggiegirlstar
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 3:30 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Your photo link doesn't open up. I'd love to be able to see the jacket.
8/16/09 4:50 PM
froggiegirl said...
Thanks Nancy for letting me know that the link was missing. All fixed now. :)
8/16/09 4:53 PM
clare said...
gorgeous jacket. You've done a great job! like your haircut too!
8/16/09 4:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful jacket.
8/16/09 5:27 PM
crazygrad said...
What do you have in your pocketses? (maybe I've read too much Tolkein) I like the precious, and thanks for the warning on the lining fabric.
8/16/09 6:06 PM
froggiegirl said...
I have taters in my pocketses precious ;)
8/16/09 6:12 PM
Amanda S. said...
It is so gorgeous! I love this pattern and am so happy to see your wonderful review. I never think to use corduroy, but I love it on you!
8/16/09 6:17 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely jacket.
8/16/09 6:18 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a labour of love and your results are well worth the effort. Well done.
8/16/09 11:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
the jacket looks great! Love your use of corduroy and the pockets are just adorable! very very chic.
8/17/09 2:37 AM
Lili123 said...
your coat is very well done and fits you very nicely, thank you for the detailed photos.
8/17/09 9:27 AM
amy in mpls said...
This is such a cute jacket! I love the fun plum lining too with the dk green. So cute!
8/20/09 4:24 PM
KathleenS said...
This jacket was on my wishlist anyway but between your jacket and the Boden link, it's just jumped way up! Glad you didn't ruin your precious fabric.
9/10/09 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1005

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8866

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review