SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Coordinates, Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:bikegrrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bikegrrlstar
WA United States
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/16/09 5:35 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said... (8/21/09 6:42 AM) Reply
Wow! This is great with the zipper.
ALY said... (8/19/09 5:53 PM) Reply
I really like your version of this jacket made in black denim and with zipper closure. I am sure you will wear it a lot.
Raye Ann said... (8/17/09 12:49 PM) Reply
these are beautiful- the topstitching is lovely. i like your use of fabric and zipper. it is edgier than wool, but it still looks really professional. you could always add some metal studs (in a pattern like the popular large stone embellishments) to rock it up a little bit. it is gorgeous as is, though:)
Beek said... (8/17/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. The black denim is so stylish made up in this pattern. Nice review.
mrsbewley said... (8/17/09 8:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful job on this jacket! I've been wanting to make this up for a while - your version is an inspiration!
sewbehind said... (8/16/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. It looks really nice.
Athene said... (8/16/09 6:11 PM) Reply
A great jacket and I really like the idea of the separating zipper instead of hooks. Very attractive.
sewnsewtoo said... (8/16/09 5:46 PM) Reply
Wow. I really like that jacket in denim. What a good idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6796

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1294

photo
by: Stitchmake...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details