SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Coordinates, Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:bikegrrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bikegrrlstar
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 1
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/16/09 5:35 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! This is great with the zipper.
8/21/09 6:42 AM
ALY said...
I really like your version of this jacket made in black denim and with zipper closure. I am sure you will wear it a lot.
8/19/09 5:53 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are beautiful- the topstitching is lovely. i like your use of fabric and zipper. it is edgier than wool, but it still looks really professional. you could always add some metal studs (in a pattern like the popular large stone embellishments) to rock it up a little bit. it is gorgeous as is, though:)
8/17/09 12:49 PM
Beek said...
Great looking jacket. The black denim is so stylish made up in this pattern. Nice review.
8/17/09 9:49 AM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful job on this jacket! I've been wanting to make this up for a while - your version is an inspiration!
8/17/09 8:16 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks really nice.
8/16/09 8:25 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket and I really like the idea of the separating zipper instead of hooks. Very attractive.
8/16/09 6:11 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow. I really like that jacket in denim. What a good idea.
8/16/09 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 2145

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now