SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Coordinates, Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:bikegrrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bikegrrlstar
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/16/09 5:35 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SpinningJenny said... (8/21/09 6:42 AM) Reply
Wow! This is great with the zipper.
ALY said... (8/19/09 5:53 PM) Reply
I really like your version of this jacket made in black denim and with zipper closure. I am sure you will wear it a lot.
Raye Ann said... (8/17/09 12:49 PM) Reply
these are beautiful- the topstitching is lovely. i like your use of fabric and zipper. it is edgier than wool, but it still looks really professional. you could always add some metal studs (in a pattern like the popular large stone embellishments) to rock it up a little bit. it is gorgeous as is, though:)
Beek said... (8/17/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. The black denim is so stylish made up in this pattern. Nice review.
mrsbewley said... (8/17/09 8:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful job on this jacket! I've been wanting to make this up for a while - your version is an inspiration!
sewbehind said... (8/16/09 8:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. It looks really nice.
Athene said... (8/16/09 6:11 PM) Reply
A great jacket and I really like the idea of the separating zipper instead of hooks. Very attractive.
sewnsewtoo said... (8/16/09 5:46 PM) Reply
Wow. I really like that jacket in denim. What a good idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details