SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Coordinates, Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:bikegrrl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bikegrrlstar
Member since: 2/1/09
Reviews written: 1
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/16/09 5:35 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
Wow. I really like that jacket in denim. What a good idea.
8/16/09 5:46 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket and I really like the idea of the separating zipper instead of hooks. Very attractive.
8/16/09 6:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks really nice.
8/16/09 8:25 PM
mrsbewley said...
Beautiful job on this jacket! I've been wanting to make this up for a while - your version is an inspiration!
8/17/09 8:16 AM
Beek said...
Great looking jacket. The black denim is so stylish made up in this pattern. Nice review.
8/17/09 9:49 AM
Raye Ann said...
these are beautiful- the topstitching is lovely. i like your use of fabric and zipper. it is edgier than wool, but it still looks really professional. you could always add some metal studs (in a pattern like the popular large stone embellishments) to rock it up a little bit. it is gorgeous as is, though:)
8/17/09 12:49 PM
ALY said...
I really like your version of this jacket made in black denim and with zipper closure. I am sure you will wear it a lot.
8/19/09 5:53 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! This is great with the zipper.
8/21/09 6:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1205

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review