Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4549 (Summer blouses/tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 258 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:wvsher
photo
About wvsherstar
WV USA
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/09 9:52 PM
Last Updated:8/16/09 10:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
It looks nice, great idea to do white for a summer top. Looks like it would be a fun pattern for all types of quilting cotton prints or lighter weight even.
8/16/09 10:23 PM
Tall Mary said...
Thanks for the review. I am plus-sized and it is so helpful when another person who is plus-sized makes up a garment to post. I like your blouse and think that it gives you "essence of waist" as Stacy and Clinton say on "What not to Wear".
8/16/09 10:59 PM
cathy45 said...
I think it works very well on you. Funny thing, I'm doing this pattern now, too, and didn't notice the zipper til I got to it in the directions, too! :)
8/16/09 11:26 PM
wreninrome said...
i think you look really good in this top. it brings attention up to the busty bits and face
8/17/09 6:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think this top is just great on your body. I say 'make some more.'
8/17/09 7:05 AM
oldschool said...
I have avoid this pattern because I have a short and thick waist. You look great.
8/17/09 3:50 PM
oldschool said...
I have avoid this pattern because I have a short and thick waist. You look great.
8/17/09 3:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3972
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 4/30/11
Read Review

New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6213 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 2295 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3575
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 6/21/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us