SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 

11 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 5:32 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sara The Slayer said... (5/25/13 2:33 PM) Reply
On having worn this for a couple of years, I always get compliments - I think it is because it makes you look bigger on top - it's very good for a curvy on the bottom pear shape.
Kayseri said... (8/21/09 4:07 AM) Reply
I really like this dress, and I think the fabric you chose works well.
pterion said... (8/18/09 1:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! With all the terrific versions of this pattern, I'm wishing I had this issue. And I think this pattern actually works particularly well with a bold print.
nicegirl said... (8/18/09 10:34 AM) Reply
Love the way this looks on you! I guess when Fall comes it will be some consolation that I can wear this dress again.
crazygrad said... (8/18/09 10:03 AM) Reply
Awesome dress!
RLL said... (8/18/09 9:21 AM) Reply
I absolutely adore the fabric. But you are right that the print hides the details. Looks really nice on you tho.
Nancy K said... (8/18/09 7:47 AM) Reply
The dress looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8658

photo
by: mochi

Review