SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 

11 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 5:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
The dress looks great on you.
8/18/09 7:47 AM
RLL said...
I absolutely adore the fabric. But you are right that the print hides the details. Looks really nice on you tho.
8/18/09 9:21 AM
crazygrad said...
Awesome dress!
8/18/09 10:03 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the way this looks on you! I guess when Fall comes it will be some consolation that I can wear this dress again.
8/18/09 10:34 AM
pterion said...
Lovely dress! With all the terrific versions of this pattern, I'm wishing I had this issue. And I think this pattern actually works particularly well with a bold print.
8/18/09 1:58 PM
Kayseri said...
I really like this dress, and I think the fabric you chose works well.
8/21/09 4:07 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
On having worn this for a couple of years, I always get compliments - I think it is because it makes you look bigger on top - it's very good for a curvy on the bottom pear shape.
5/25/13 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-37

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now