SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 

11 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 5:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sara The Slayer said... (5/25/13 2:33 PM) Reply
On having worn this for a couple of years, I always get compliments - I think it is because it makes you look bigger on top - it's very good for a curvy on the bottom pear shape.
Kayseri said... (8/21/09 4:07 AM) Reply
I really like this dress, and I think the fabric you chose works well.
pterion said... (8/18/09 1:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! With all the terrific versions of this pattern, I'm wishing I had this issue. And I think this pattern actually works particularly well with a bold print.
nicegirl said... (8/18/09 10:34 AM) Reply
Love the way this looks on you! I guess when Fall comes it will be some consolation that I can wear this dress again.
crazygrad said... (8/18/09 10:03 AM) Reply
Awesome dress!
RLL said... (8/18/09 9:21 AM) Reply
I absolutely adore the fabric. But you are right that the print hides the details. Looks really nice on you tho.
Nancy K said... (8/18/09 7:47 AM) Reply
The dress looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6129

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details