SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-115 

11 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 5:32 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sara The Slayer said... (5/25/13 2:33 PM) Reply
On having worn this for a couple of years, I always get compliments - I think it is because it makes you look bigger on top - it's very good for a curvy on the bottom pear shape.
Kayseri said... (8/21/09 4:07 AM) Reply
I really like this dress, and I think the fabric you chose works well.
pterion said... (8/18/09 1:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! With all the terrific versions of this pattern, I'm wishing I had this issue. And I think this pattern actually works particularly well with a bold print.
nicegirl said... (8/18/09 10:34 AM) Reply
Love the way this looks on you! I guess when Fall comes it will be some consolation that I can wear this dress again.
crazygrad said... (8/18/09 10:03 AM) Reply
Awesome dress!
RLL said... (8/18/09 9:21 AM) Reply
I absolutely adore the fabric. But you are right that the print hides the details. Looks really nice on you tho.
Nancy K said... (8/18/09 7:47 AM) Reply
The dress looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1879

photo
by: gonetroppo

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details