Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3299 (Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 266 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Mrs.Moos
photo
Friend of PR
About Mrs.Moosstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/5/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/09 10:50 PM
Last Updated:8/19/09 7:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said...
great t-shirt. I think my son would like this pattern.
8/19/09 1:55 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your shirt looks great! Handsome son!
8/19/09 8:36 AM
JEF said...
The photo is priceless because he is SO projecting "I'm a teenage boy whose mother is making him take the photo for some SEWING website." Seriously, wonderful job on the shirt - it looks great.
8/19/09 9:59 AM
clearlysewcrazy said...
I love the photo. Yes, his face says it all. I have four children and they all take pics of themselves and their friends continuously but if I make them something and want a pic the eyes start to roll. Aren't teenagers grand? On the sewing note, your shirt looks great. It fits him to a tee! heehee. Do take it as a compliment that your son wants you to sew for him. My youngest daughter acts like I am putting her through sheer torture but I found out through her friends that she told everyone I made her prom dress. For a teenager to admit to that is a HUGE compliment. I do have a question. Do you use a stabilizer such as clear elastic in your shoulder seams? My son wants some close fitting tees and I haven't done much with knits.
8/19/09 10:14 AM
Steffie said...
Great job! Thanks for the review.
8/19/09 11:06 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
I used NO stabilisere or elastic in the shoulders since the fabric wasn't very stretchy. Had it more stretch, I may have stuck a narrow piece of elastic in the seam though because you know how male people put on and take off their shirts---NOT GENTLY!
8/19/09 11:19 AM
JEF said...
The photo is priceless because he is SO projecting "I'm a teenage boy whose mother is making him take the photo for some SEWING website." Seriously, wonderful job on the shirt - it looks great.
8/19/09 4:37 PM
homejewel said...
What a great looking t-shirt. I think every mom of a teenage boy is smiling at this. Frankly, that you even have a picture of him in this shirt is amazing. Kudos to you!
8/19/09 6:05 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Good looking son and tee shirt there! I am amazed as well you got a photo opp. There are two things I find offspring avoid - a tape measure or fitting session and/or a photo snap.
8/19/09 7:59 PM
Hilary said...
LOL-great picture :D The shirt turned out great, too. I have 3 sons (only one teen so far) and the younger ones make goofy faces and the teen looks as though he's being tormented ~glad to know he's not the only one! hehe!
12/22/09 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us