SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Women's Empire Crossover Top)

43 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:piglet999
photo

 
 
About piglet999star
Member since: 9/10/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/19/09 10:36 PM
Last Updated:8/20/09 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnsewtoo said...
I really like your top. It may not be the modesty panel, but the location of the seam at the bust. It may help to lower the seam to below the bust. I can't tell from the photo, but you may need more room in the full bust. Great job. I had a similar problem with Jalie .
8/20/09 0:23 AM
RuthieSews said...
Are you quite full busted? It looks like you need more fabric in the area above the bust seam - either length or width or both. Beautifully made and oh so nearly there :-)
8/20/09 2:12 AM
punikum said...
it is very nice! the fabric is so pretty!
8/20/09 6:14 AM
craftygamma said...
I definitely think it needs more length & width in the bust area. Keep trying, as it looks great when pulled into place!
8/20/09 7:33 PM
JanJanB said...
Nice job! Love the fabric.
8/22/09 6:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
i love jalie patterns- but also had some trouble with this particular one. i, too, think the modesty panel is fine (others had trouble with it pulling in at the sleeve seams), but you definately should try lengthening the bodice(maybe 1/2"), and maybe try just cutting a larger seam allowance for the sides to tweak the fit in the bust area. i bet that will make it perfect! you are so close already:)
8/23/09 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
McCall's 6682

photo
by: JoanneE

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now