Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6051 (Fatina) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 426 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/09 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/29/09 2:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great job!
8/22/09 10:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so pretty!!! It looks like a thousand dollar dress!
8/22/09 11:17 PM
Renren said...
Simply beautiful! I agree, the floral trim absolutely makes the dress. (I agree on the fashionspeak, too. Reading through the new issue of Burda today, I grimaced and rolled my eyes at several of the just-too-cute descriptions and wondered if I am getting too old for this type of "clever" banter when all I really want is an objective description. And I'm going to keep my eyes open for a good, trustworthy and sincere belt--and especially be wary of any insincere belts that might cross my path.)
8/22/09 11:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the style and your choice of trims!
8/22/09 11:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and chic, Karen!
8/23/09 1:14 AM
Markie1 said...
I love what you have done with this. The trim is an amazing addition. Yep, I guess I have to look at this pattern too!
8/23/09 2:20 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
8/23/09 7:27 AM
Fran G said...
This looks like the perfect sheath dress..I really like it! Burdastyle has such cute styles.thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
8/23/09 8:37 AM
marec said...
Beautiful fall dress. I really like your addition of the trim (and smiled when I read that it cost more than the dress!).
8/23/09 11:04 AM
LollyVee said...
I love your combination of pinstripe and superb trim on this sheath dress. It's so unique. A perfect start to your fall wardrobe. Love it!!
8/23/09 12:50 PM
Lisette said...
Really, really beautiful.
8/23/09 2:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
As I was reading your review I kept going, OMG she's using the trim! OMG she's using the trim! That embellishment is AWESOME and what a great juxaposition against the pinstripe! You did the damn thing, girl!!!
8/23/09 6:14 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! That looks like a very expensive boutique dress.
8/23/09 11:03 PM
yoshimi said...
This is so beautiful! I really love its neckline as well as your pretty trim, it's just perfect combination. Thanks for mentioning about my review too!
8/24/09 0:47 AM
Babe B said...
Your dress is stunning!
8/24/09 11:12 AM
Mahler said...
I really love your dress !!! Nice match of fabric, pattern and trim. Very inspiring project. Thank you for sharing.
8/26/09 12:45 PM
Nancy K said...
Not being a trim person either, I am glad to see how you used it to give this simple sheath an edgy, modern feel. Brava!
8/30/09 9:38 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I clicked over to PR from your blog to see the matching dress to the jacket you posted. And oh yes, the trim on this dress really makes it pop. Great combination.
9/1/09 9:05 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I clicked over to PR from your blog to see the matching dress to the jacket you posted. And oh yes, the trim on this dress really makes it pop. Great combination.
9/1/09 12:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 4084
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 10/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2005
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 5/9/07
Read Review

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 31 1/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us