SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6051 (Fatina)

4 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/09 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/29/09 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
I clicked over to PR from your blog to see the matching dress to the jacket you posted. And oh yes, the trim on this dress really makes it pop. Great combination.
9/1/09 12:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I clicked over to PR from your blog to see the matching dress to the jacket you posted. And oh yes, the trim on this dress really makes it pop. Great combination.
9/1/09 9:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Not being a trim person either, I am glad to see how you used it to give this simple sheath an edgy, modern feel. Brava!
8/30/09 9:38 AM
Mahler said...
I really love your dress !!! Nice match of fabric, pattern and trim. Very inspiring project. Thank you for sharing.
8/26/09 12:45 PM
Babe B said...
Your dress is stunning!
8/24/09 11:12 AM
yoshimi said...
This is so beautiful! I really love its neckline as well as your pretty trim, it's just perfect combination. Thanks for mentioning about my review too!
8/24/09 0:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! That looks like a very expensive boutique dress.
8/23/09 11:03 PM
cmarie12 said...
As I was reading your review I kept going, OMG she's using the trim! OMG she's using the trim! That embellishment is AWESOME and what a great juxaposition against the pinstripe! You did the damn thing, girl!!!
8/23/09 6:14 PM
Lisette said...
Really, really beautiful.
8/23/09 2:56 PM
LollyVee said...
I love your combination of pinstripe and superb trim on this sheath dress. It's so unique. A perfect start to your fall wardrobe. Love it!!
8/23/09 12:50 PM
marec said...
Beautiful fall dress. I really like your addition of the trim (and smiled when I read that it cost more than the dress!).
8/23/09 11:04 AM
Fran G said...
This looks like the perfect sheath dress..I really like it! Burdastyle has such cute styles.thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
8/23/09 8:37 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
8/23/09 7:27 AM
Markie1 said...
I love what you have done with this. The trim is an amazing addition. Yep, I guess I have to look at this pattern too!
8/23/09 2:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and chic, Karen!
8/23/09 1:14 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the style and your choice of trims!
8/22/09 11:50 PM
Renren said...
Simply beautiful! I agree, the floral trim absolutely makes the dress. (I agree on the fashionspeak, too. Reading through the new issue of Burda today, I grimaced and rolled my eyes at several of the just-too-cute descriptions and wondered if I am getting too old for this type of "clever" banter when all I really want is an objective description. And I'm going to keep my eyes open for a good, trustworthy and sincere belt--and especially be wary of any insincere belts that might cross my path.)
8/22/09 11:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so pretty!!! It looks like a thousand dollar dress!
8/22/09 11:17 PM
Terri A said...
Great job!
8/22/09 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now