SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6051 (Fatina)

4 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/09 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/29/09 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great job!
8/22/09 10:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so pretty!!! It looks like a thousand dollar dress!
8/22/09 11:17 PM
Renren said...
Simply beautiful! I agree, the floral trim absolutely makes the dress. (I agree on the fashionspeak, too. Reading through the new issue of Burda today, I grimaced and rolled my eyes at several of the just-too-cute descriptions and wondered if I am getting too old for this type of "clever" banter when all I really want is an objective description. And I'm going to keep my eyes open for a good, trustworthy and sincere belt--and especially be wary of any insincere belts that might cross my path.)
8/22/09 11:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the style and your choice of trims!
8/22/09 11:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and chic, Karen!
8/23/09 1:14 AM
Markie1 said...
I love what you have done with this. The trim is an amazing addition. Yep, I guess I have to look at this pattern too!
8/23/09 2:20 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
8/23/09 7:27 AM
Fran G said...
This looks like the perfect sheath dress..I really like it! Burdastyle has such cute styles.thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
8/23/09 8:37 AM
marec said...
Beautiful fall dress. I really like your addition of the trim (and smiled when I read that it cost more than the dress!).
8/23/09 11:04 AM
LollyVee said...
I love your combination of pinstripe and superb trim on this sheath dress. It's so unique. A perfect start to your fall wardrobe. Love it!!
8/23/09 12:50 PM
Lisette said...
Really, really beautiful.
8/23/09 2:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
As I was reading your review I kept going, OMG she's using the trim! OMG she's using the trim! That embellishment is AWESOME and what a great juxaposition against the pinstripe! You did the damn thing, girl!!!
8/23/09 6:14 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! That looks like a very expensive boutique dress.
8/23/09 11:03 PM
yoshimi said...
This is so beautiful! I really love its neckline as well as your pretty trim, it's just perfect combination. Thanks for mentioning about my review too!
8/24/09 0:47 AM
Babe B said...
Your dress is stunning!
8/24/09 11:12 AM
Mahler said...
I really love your dress !!! Nice match of fabric, pattern and trim. Very inspiring project. Thank you for sharing.
8/26/09 12:45 PM
Nancy K said...
Not being a trim person either, I am glad to see how you used it to give this simple sheath an edgy, modern feel. Brava!
8/30/09 9:38 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I clicked over to PR from your blog to see the matching dress to the jacket you posted. And oh yes, the trim on this dress really makes it pop. Great combination.
9/1/09 9:05 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I clicked over to PR from your blog to see the matching dress to the jacket you posted. And oh yes, the trim on this dress really makes it pop. Great combination.
9/1/09 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review