SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6051 (Fatina)

4 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/09 10:48 PM
Last Updated:8/29/09 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great job!
8/22/09 10:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so pretty!!! It looks like a thousand dollar dress!
8/22/09 11:17 PM
Renren said...
Simply beautiful! I agree, the floral trim absolutely makes the dress. (I agree on the fashionspeak, too. Reading through the new issue of Burda today, I grimaced and rolled my eyes at several of the just-too-cute descriptions and wondered if I am getting too old for this type of "clever" banter when all I really want is an objective description. And I'm going to keep my eyes open for a good, trustworthy and sincere belt--and especially be wary of any insincere belts that might cross my path.)
8/22/09 11:38 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the style and your choice of trims!
8/22/09 11:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegant and chic, Karen!
8/23/09 1:14 AM
Markie1 said...
I love what you have done with this. The trim is an amazing addition. Yep, I guess I have to look at this pattern too!
8/23/09 2:20 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
8/23/09 7:27 AM
Fran G said...
This looks like the perfect sheath dress..I really like it! Burdastyle has such cute styles.thanks for bringing this one to my attention.
8/23/09 8:37 AM
marec said...
Beautiful fall dress. I really like your addition of the trim (and smiled when I read that it cost more than the dress!).
8/23/09 11:04 AM
LollyVee said...
I love your combination of pinstripe and superb trim on this sheath dress. It's so unique. A perfect start to your fall wardrobe. Love it!!
8/23/09 12:50 PM
Lisette said...
Really, really beautiful.
8/23/09 2:56 PM
cmarie12 said...
As I was reading your review I kept going, OMG she's using the trim! OMG she's using the trim! That embellishment is AWESOME and what a great juxaposition against the pinstripe! You did the damn thing, girl!!!
8/23/09 6:14 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! That looks like a very expensive boutique dress.
8/23/09 11:03 PM
yoshimi said...
This is so beautiful! I really love its neckline as well as your pretty trim, it's just perfect combination. Thanks for mentioning about my review too!
8/24/09 0:47 AM
Babe B said...
Your dress is stunning!
8/24/09 11:12 AM
Mahler said...
I really love your dress !!! Nice match of fabric, pattern and trim. Very inspiring project. Thank you for sharing.
8/26/09 12:45 PM
Nancy K said...
Not being a trim person either, I am glad to see how you used it to give this simple sheath an edgy, modern feel. Brava!
8/30/09 9:38 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I clicked over to PR from your blog to see the matching dress to the jacket you posted. And oh yes, the trim on this dress really makes it pop. Great combination.
9/1/09 9:05 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I clicked over to PR from your blog to see the matching dress to the jacket you posted. And oh yes, the trim on this dress really makes it pop. Great combination.
9/1/09 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1119

photo
by: alaskapsyc...

Review