SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

45 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 260
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 217 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/09 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fluffy bunny said...
Fantastic pants! The fit is great as is your workmanship!
9/13/10 4:38 AM
sewistObsessed said...
I can't believe you can make a pants pattern with zero alterations! But they look great and your detail work is amazing! Great job.
1/7/10 11:39 AM
pammieh said...
Wow! I love the perfect fit on the waist - great job!
11/29/09 11:54 AM
Barb in Northwoods said...
Wow! Pants look great on you! Thanks so much for posting so many pic's..... I have both the pants and the top added to my list of must haves for JoAnn's next $1.00 Simplicity pattern sale!
11/3/09 11:45 PM
AnotherStef said...
Wow, they look amazing!
10/10/09 8:21 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
ooo, Adrienne, these look fabulous on you! Beautifully sewn! I have this pattern too and haven't made it up, but since you recommend it so highly, I definitely will! Great fit, and great review!
9/4/09 9:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
these look sooooo fantastic on you!! i just picked up this pattern and was researching for PRers that have reviewed it. i am so impressed with yours, i am hoping to make some that look that good! were these your first pants of this type?
8/28/09 5:03 PM
Jacqui315 said...
What a great fit!!!
8/24/09 4:42 PM
brissie71 said...
I love how they fit you around the waist. What are the legs like? I'm so envious of your TNT pattern!
8/24/09 3:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking pants. I'll certainly try this one out too.
8/24/09 1:40 PM
puddypaws said...
I also have this in my stash and it will now go to the top of the pile. My next project. Great review and the fit is very nice!
8/24/09 11:24 AM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks guys!!! @ Redsmum I made the average fit lol. Guess I should have included that info in the review lol. I'll go back and add it lol.
8/24/09 8:06 AM
Redsmum said...
I have this in my stash and have yet to make it...which "fit" did you choose?
8/24/09 7:49 AM
AnitaJ said...
Nice pants! With the added plus that you now have a new TNT too. Score!! :)
8/24/09 7:26 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Nora :)
8/24/09 6:47 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Those look great! Thanks for the review. Your "outside pockets" link is broken, BTW -- here's the corrected link: outside pocket
8/24/09 1:05 AM
merlette said...
wow! those look great on you and fantastic finishing!
8/24/09 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info