SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4092 (18th Century Costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 774 times 
Reviewed by:Kem P.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kem P.
Member since: 9/10/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 2:06 PM
Last Updated:9/23/13 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
queenlatheresa said... (10/13/13 5:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review I have this pattern in my someday stash. The pic is really small but from what I can tell, it looks great. I love the colors you used
caper81 said... (9/24/13 9:07 AM) Reply
Wow, this *is* a dress to be proud of!:) It looks superb! I would love to see a larger photo as well:)
Tiner W said... (8/28/09 8:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I find costumes like these to be so inspiring!
Elona said... (8/28/09 10:53 AM) Reply
The dress looks as though it's beautiful, but the Project Photo is not clickable. Could you alter the review so we could see the pretty detailing?
arianamaniacs said... (8/28/09 4:21 AM) Reply
Nice dress! I made this pattern too--I agree about continuing the pleating to the back. I guess that made it more user-friendly, since you wouldn't have to plan your pleats out, but I found it odd. I'd like to see a bigger picture too =)
crystalwoods said... (8/27/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I cannot open your picture, I would love to see a bigger picture to see the detail you describe in your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5391

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Eagle's View PM/54

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review