SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love, love your skirt!
8/28/09 10:19 AM
chicaem29 said...
So glad to see this made up, I'm planning to sew this also. Yours looks great! Thanks for the tips, too.
8/28/09 10:32 AM
jent said...
I love this skirt! Thanks for the info on the pocket depth.
8/28/09 11:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the skirt.
8/28/09 11:03 AM
marec said...
Very stylish skirt. Thanks for the info on the pockets.
8/28/09 11:18 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful skirt! Yours turned out beautifully. Fortunately, I have this issue of Burda.
8/28/09 11:24 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous skirt! Thanks for the info on the pockets.
8/28/09 12:38 PM
Markie1 said...
you did a beautiful job! The pockets are amazing--thanks for the heads up on the pocket instructions. I love your skirt!
8/28/09 12:51 PM
Markie1 said...
oops, sorry for the duplicate!
8/28/09 12:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is the cutest skirt pattern ever. Your version looks like expensive design RTW. Love the shirt fabric to go with the skirt.
8/28/09 1:07 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt!
8/28/09 1:26 PM
Lori V said...
Great skirt.
8/28/09 3:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
So cute!! I totally overlooked this in the magazine but your version is so nice...better than the magazine photo for sure!
8/28/09 3:42 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I really like the skirt; itlooks great. Thanks for your very useful tips and comments. I am sure there are a few things I will change when I sew it based on your review.
8/28/09 5:38 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt!
8/28/09 8:08 PM
Margie T said...
I think your skirt looks nicer than the magazine photo. Congratulations!
8/29/09 1:30 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful skirt. The details and the slight A-Line make it so flattering.
8/29/09 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 9781

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Onion 5038

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now