SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Wonderful skirt. The details and the slight A-Line make it so flattering.
8/29/09 2:22 PM
Margie T said...
I think your skirt looks nicer than the magazine photo. Congratulations!
8/29/09 1:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt!
8/28/09 8:08 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I really like the skirt; itlooks great. Thanks for your very useful tips and comments. I am sure there are a few things I will change when I sew it based on your review.
8/28/09 5:38 PM
Heidi Ho said...
So cute!! I totally overlooked this in the magazine but your version is so nice...better than the magazine photo for sure!
8/28/09 3:42 PM
Lori V said...
Great skirt.
8/28/09 3:25 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt!
8/28/09 1:26 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is the cutest skirt pattern ever. Your version looks like expensive design RTW. Love the shirt fabric to go with the skirt.
8/28/09 1:07 PM
Markie1 said...
oops, sorry for the duplicate!
8/28/09 12:52 PM
Markie1 said...
you did a beautiful job! The pockets are amazing--thanks for the heads up on the pocket instructions. I love your skirt!
8/28/09 12:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous skirt! Thanks for the info on the pockets.
8/28/09 12:38 PM
Patti B said...
Wonderful skirt! Yours turned out beautifully. Fortunately, I have this issue of Burda.
8/28/09 11:24 AM
marec said...
Very stylish skirt. Thanks for the info on the pockets.
8/28/09 11:18 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the skirt.
8/28/09 11:03 AM
jent said...
I love this skirt! Thanks for the info on the pocket depth.
8/28/09 11:00 AM
chicaem29 said...
So glad to see this made up, I'm planning to sew this also. Yours looks great! Thanks for the tips, too.
8/28/09 10:32 AM
BJ1400 said...
Love, love your skirt!
8/28/09 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Simplicity 2614

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info