SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love, love your skirt!
8/28/09 10:19 AM
chicaem29 said...
So glad to see this made up, I'm planning to sew this also. Yours looks great! Thanks for the tips, too.
8/28/09 10:32 AM
jent said...
I love this skirt! Thanks for the info on the pocket depth.
8/28/09 11:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the skirt.
8/28/09 11:03 AM
marec said...
Very stylish skirt. Thanks for the info on the pockets.
8/28/09 11:18 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful skirt! Yours turned out beautifully. Fortunately, I have this issue of Burda.
8/28/09 11:24 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous skirt! Thanks for the info on the pockets.
8/28/09 12:38 PM
Markie1 said...
you did a beautiful job! The pockets are amazing--thanks for the heads up on the pocket instructions. I love your skirt!
8/28/09 12:51 PM
Markie1 said...
oops, sorry for the duplicate!
8/28/09 12:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is the cutest skirt pattern ever. Your version looks like expensive design RTW. Love the shirt fabric to go with the skirt.
8/28/09 1:07 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt!
8/28/09 1:26 PM
Lori V said...
Great skirt.
8/28/09 3:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
So cute!! I totally overlooked this in the magazine but your version is so nice...better than the magazine photo for sure!
8/28/09 3:42 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I really like the skirt; itlooks great. Thanks for your very useful tips and comments. I am sure there are a few things I will change when I sew it based on your review.
8/28/09 5:38 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt!
8/28/09 8:08 PM
Margie T said...
I think your skirt looks nicer than the magazine photo. Congratulations!
8/29/09 1:30 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful skirt. The details and the slight A-Line make it so flattering.
8/29/09 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Homage to Issey

photo
by: miausiau

Review