SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Misses Tops)

38 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 164)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
croixmom said... (5/9/14 9:43 PM) Reply
New Look and JoAnns should pay you for your great presentation! Thank you for this!!!!
FreyaStark said... (8/29/09 6:05 PM) Reply
A very nice shirt - well done. I love the colour.
frame said... (8/29/09 4:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty little shirt. Love the color. Looks like a great fit.
KarmenG said... (8/29/09 2:48 PM) Reply
What a great basic - love that color on your too.
Annette1 said... (8/29/09 2:14 PM) Reply
This has got to be the best looking camping shirt I've ever seen. :o) It REALLY looks nice on you, confirming my suspicions and protestations that the simple patterns really are the best. (Simple lines, I mean, not necessarily simple construction.) :o) I like it soooooooooooooo much better without those little TIES in the back. Thanks for the extra pitures too, complete with a beautiful backdrop.
Rhoda K said... (8/29/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Love your top and the style, it looks very comfy and looks great on you. I forgot I had this pattern, so I best get busy!
Heatherrique said... (8/29/09 11:27 AM) Reply
Such a sleek top showcasing your cute figure and lovely arms! I like your updated look of this classic style. I like the travel pics. Nice scenery!
mary in FL said... (8/29/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Wow! You did a great job.
trishapatk said... (8/29/09 8:45 AM) Reply
That is a very appealing summer top. Lovely color on you and the style looks timeless. Thanks for posting it.
ingysoup said... (8/29/09 8:17 AM) Reply
The fit looks perfect and I love the fabric...for a $1.50 - great find!
mhk3boys said... (8/29/09 8:09 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt! The fit looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6633

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 00-2004-714

photo
by: zaffu

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details