SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6598 (Misses Tops)

37 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/09 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
croixmom said... (5/9/14 9:43 PM) Reply
New Look and JoAnns should pay you for your great presentation! Thank you for this!!!!
FreyaStark said... (8/29/09 6:05 PM) Reply
A very nice shirt - well done. I love the colour.
frame said... (8/29/09 4:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty little shirt. Love the color. Looks like a great fit.
KarmenG said... (8/29/09 2:48 PM) Reply
What a great basic - love that color on your too.
Annette1 said... (8/29/09 2:14 PM) Reply
This has got to be the best looking camping shirt I've ever seen. :o) It REALLY looks nice on you, confirming my suspicions and protestations that the simple patterns really are the best. (Simple lines, I mean, not necessarily simple construction.) :o) I like it soooooooooooooo much better without those little TIES in the back. Thanks for the extra pitures too, complete with a beautiful backdrop.
Rhoda K said... (8/29/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Love your top and the style, it looks very comfy and looks great on you. I forgot I had this pattern, so I best get busy!
Heatherrique said... (8/29/09 11:27 AM) Reply
Such a sleek top showcasing your cute figure and lovely arms! I like your updated look of this classic style. I like the travel pics. Nice scenery!
mary in FL said... (8/29/09 10:27 AM) Reply
Wow! You did a great job.
trishapatk said... (8/29/09 8:45 AM) Reply
That is a very appealing summer top. Lovely color on you and the style looks timeless. Thanks for posting it.
ingysoup said... (8/29/09 8:17 AM) Reply
The fit looks perfect and I love the fabric...for a $1.50 - great find!
mhk3boys said... (8/29/09 8:09 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt! The fit looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2409

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details