Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-104 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 500 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 2:38 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Well, obviously you need to go back and get those red gloves, because I think you could sell them too - especially in this coat.
9/1/09 2:59 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I am so totally jealous. I want a coat exactly like this :) Beautiful!
9/1/09 3:03 PM
dbsewer said...
I Love, Love, Love, your coat. It's gorgeous. You did a remarkable job and you can't tell where the iron met the petroleum :-) on the welt pocket. I agree with Karen, go get those red gloves. You deserve them and if you can carry off a cheetah coat, you can carry off the gloves as well. Please post a pic of you in it. Bet it looks great.
9/1/09 3:07 PM
birdmcfarland said...
oh my GOD!! I love leopard print and this is making me drool! Just gorgeous. You did a beautiful job on this coat.
9/1/09 3:23 PM
Ach said...
Great review, fantastic coat!! Love to see it on you (with the red gloves of course!)
9/1/09 3:45 PM
RLL said...
If your gonna walk on the wild side, you need the red gloves! Fabulous coat. And you can't see the iron plate at all.
9/1/09 4:57 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderfully fun coat. I enjoyed reading your review.
9/1/09 7:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific coat. Eagerly awaiting photo of you, the coat, and red gloves.
9/1/09 8:32 PM
cmarie12 said...
I agree you MUST get the red gloves...they will add to the vintage feel of the coat! BTW, I love reading your reviews ~ I get the full sewing experience when reading them!
9/1/09 9:32 PM
Athene said...
Veryr etro and darling - definitely want to see you model it.
9/1/09 10:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the plushness of your fabric and the tones of the animal print. Great job on the collar and cuffs. Your coat is fabulous. Helpful and fun review!
9/1/09 10:37 PM
mochalover said...
Your is absolutely amazing!! Great job.
9/2/09 5:59 AM
eugenia123 said...
This coat is so gorgeous - stunning and very stylish. I love it!
9/2/09 9:12 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...great coat, and great job on it. :)
9/2/09 9:54 AM
Babe B said...
I love reading your reviews and seeing your fabulous creations!
9/2/09 9:55 AM
PegL said...
I love your coat! (I accidentally typed "our" coat and that would work for me!) Great review!
9/2/09 10:27 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Oh yes, get the red gloves and prance down the street! BEAUTIFUL!
9/2/09 10:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, the red gloves would truly be the finishing touch to this FABULOUS coat! You will look smashing wearing them!!!
9/2/09 10:43 AM
calminatrix said...
what a fabulous piece this is! what a joy to read about!
9/2/09 12:16 PM
LollyVee said...
Thanks for a stunning review...love your reviews. Your coat is awesome!
9/2/09 2:31 PM
Kelly D. said...
Great coat! Lucky for you Threads magazine has that "Make your own gloves" article this month so you don't have to face down any shopgirls to buy your red gloves. Make them!
9/2/09 6:25 PM
Nancywin said...
Markie, I love it! I've wanted to make this ever since I saw this pattern, and one day when I find some great animal print that is soft and cuddly, I hope I will acutally make it. Yours looks great! Enjoyable review, too!
9/2/09 10:12 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks for the detailed review, very cute!
9/2/09 10:12 PM
Vellela said...
Love it...very chic!
9/2/09 10:39 PM
DeAnna said...
Looks great, and I love the invisible snap. Where did you find it?
9/3/09 4:14 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Get it girl! Animal prints are ALL the rage this Fall. so jealous you are done with yours all ready to go for the season. and in L.A.-how did you ever get motivated with heat?!lol. Incredible garment.
9/7/09 0:29 AM
racehorse said...
That's fabulous!
9/28/09 4:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us