SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Jacket,Pants,Skirt,Top,Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Silk Challis
photo

 
 
About Silk Challisstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 4:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silk Challis said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I've just published the tip for getting good fitting at the crotch curve here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=2244
9/13/09 4:29 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your pants look great, as do all the other pieces you made from this pattern in your previous reviews! I have a similar problem with the crotch curve, so thank you so much for Leena's tip!
9/3/09 7:33 PM
Renren said...
These pants look very nice! The topstitching detail adds polish. Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making--I think I need to try this. I think Threads magazine had an article on doing this very thing in the last 12-18 months.
9/2/09 11:01 PM
no7262 said...
They look really cute! Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making! i have saved it for future use! Nora :)
9/2/09 9:25 PM
emeraldjul said...
Beautiful slacks...and thanks for the link on drafting a pants pattern. I need to draft a pants pattern.
9/2/09 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1007

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

More Info
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info