SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Jacket,Pants,Skirt,Top,Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:Silk Challis
photo

 
 
About Silk Challisstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 4:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emeraldjul said...
Beautiful slacks...and thanks for the link on drafting a pants pattern. I need to draft a pants pattern.
9/2/09 8:05 PM
no7262 said...
They look really cute! Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making! i have saved it for future use! Nora :)
9/2/09 9:25 PM
Renren said...
These pants look very nice! The topstitching detail adds polish. Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making--I think I need to try this. I think Threads magazine had an article on doing this very thing in the last 12-18 months.
9/2/09 11:01 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your pants look great, as do all the other pieces you made from this pattern in your previous reviews! I have a similar problem with the crotch curve, so thank you so much for Leena's tip!
9/3/09 7:33 PM
Silk Challis said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I've just published the tip for getting good fitting at the crotch curve here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=2244
9/13/09 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6026

photo
by: Sister F

Review
Butterick 5674

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now