SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Jacket,Pants,Skirt,Top,Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Silk Challis

About Silk Challisstar
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 4:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Silk Challis using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Silk Challis said... (9/13/09 4:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments. I've just published the tip for getting good fitting at the crotch curve here:
ClaireF in CA said... (9/3/09 7:33 PM) Reply
Your pants look great, as do all the other pieces you made from this pattern in your previous reviews! I have a similar problem with the crotch curve, so thank you so much for Leena's tip!
renren said... (9/2/09 11:01 PM) Reply
These pants look very nice! The topstitching detail adds polish. Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making--I think I need to try this. I think Threads magazine had an article on doing this very thing in the last 12-18 months.
no7262 said... (9/2/09 9:25 PM) Reply
They look really cute! Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making! i have saved it for future use! Nora :)
emeraldjul said... (9/2/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful slacks...and thanks for the link on drafting a pants pattern. I need to draft a pants pattern.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member