SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Jacket,Pants,Skirt,Top,Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Silk Challis
photo

 
 
About Silk Challisstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 4:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Silk Challis using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Silk Challis said... (9/13/09 4:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments. I've just published the tip for getting good fitting at the crotch curve here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=2244
ClaireF in CA said... (9/3/09 7:33 PM) Reply
Your pants look great, as do all the other pieces you made from this pattern in your previous reviews! I have a similar problem with the crotch curve, so thank you so much for Leena's tip!
renren said... (9/2/09 11:01 PM) Reply
These pants look very nice! The topstitching detail adds polish. Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making--I think I need to try this. I think Threads magazine had an article on doing this very thing in the last 12-18 months.
no7262 said... (9/2/09 9:25 PM) Reply
They look really cute! Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making! i have saved it for future use! Nora :)
emeraldjul said... (9/2/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful slacks...and thanks for the link on drafting a pants pattern. I need to draft a pants pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6399

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review