SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Jacket,Pants,Skirt,Top,Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Silk Challis
photo

 
 
About Silk Challisstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/15/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 7:40 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 4:39 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Silk Challis said... (9/13/09 4:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments. I've just published the tip for getting good fitting at the crotch curve here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=2244
ClaireF in CA said... (9/3/09 7:33 PM) Reply
Your pants look great, as do all the other pieces you made from this pattern in your previous reviews! I have a similar problem with the crotch curve, so thank you so much for Leena's tip!
renren said... (9/2/09 11:01 PM) Reply
These pants look very nice! The topstitching detail adds polish. Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making--I think I need to try this. I think Threads magazine had an article on doing this very thing in the last 12-18 months.
no7262 said... (9/2/09 9:25 PM) Reply
They look really cute! Thanks for the link to Leena's pattern making! i have saved it for future use! Nora :)
emeraldjul said... (9/2/09 8:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful slacks...and thanks for the link on drafting a pants pattern. I need to draft a pants pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details