SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (9/4/09 5:33 PM) Reply
Pretty dress...you look great in it. Nice fit too.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 1:54 AM) Reply
Great fit, fabric and style! You look terrific!
Nancy Anne said... (9/3/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and very flattering on your finish. The last thing I need is to be tempted by one more dress pattern, so I'm just gonna try and pretend I didn't see this terrific review! :)
Heatherrique said... (9/3/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Groooooooovy-liciously gorgeous! I like the lovely fabric, colors, drape, and contours of the dress on you. You wear it with panache! Thanks for a very helpful review.
Mary Nanna said... (9/3/09 5:04 PM) Reply
very nice - looks great on you - did they specify the amount of stretch required ( 2 way minimum 25% or something like that?) because that affects the fit a lot.
Christas said... (9/3/09 4:42 PM) Reply
Looks like you ended up with the perfect size (after doing a muslin and all). This turned out so cute and I love your fabric choice! Thanks for the heads up about the sizing. Great review!
EleanorSews said... (9/3/09 12:31 PM) Reply
Great dress ~ beautiful fit and fun fabric. Your review is especially helpful.
Izzie said... (9/3/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Nice dress! Thanks for the tips about sizing.
crazygrad said... (9/3/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Really nice! And thanks for the warning on the armscye finish!
Lisa p said... (9/3/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Eugenia this is a very pretty dress on you . I love the style ! yet another to add to my wish list .
renren said... (9/3/09 8:26 AM) Reply
That fabric is beautful, as is the dress. Very nice finish on the armhole. The suggested finish does sound a bit too much of a shortcut to look good, especially on a knit. I'm glad you did the armhole bindings. And I agree with DH--the dress is just lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
New Look 6301

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details