SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress...you look great in it. Nice fit too.
9/4/09 5:33 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Great fit, fabric and style! You look terrific!
9/4/09 1:54 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Lovely dress and very flattering on your finish. The last thing I need is to be tempted by one more dress pattern, so I'm just gonna try and pretend I didn't see this terrific review! :)
9/3/09 9:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groooooooovy-liciously gorgeous! I like the lovely fabric, colors, drape, and contours of the dress on you. You wear it with panache! Thanks for a very helpful review.
9/3/09 8:23 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice - looks great on you - did they specify the amount of stretch required ( 2 way minimum 25% or something like that?) because that affects the fit a lot.
9/3/09 5:04 PM
Christas said...
Looks like you ended up with the perfect size (after doing a muslin and all). This turned out so cute and I love your fabric choice! Thanks for the heads up about the sizing. Great review!
9/3/09 4:42 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great dress ~ beautiful fit and fun fabric. Your review is especially helpful.
9/3/09 12:31 PM
Izzie said...
Nice dress! Thanks for the tips about sizing.
9/3/09 12:22 PM
crazygrad said...
Really nice! And thanks for the warning on the armscye finish!
9/3/09 10:47 AM
Lisa p said...
Eugenia this is a very pretty dress on you . I love the style ! yet another to add to my wish list .
9/3/09 9:26 AM
Renren said...
That fabric is beautful, as is the dress. Very nice finish on the armhole. The suggested finish does sound a bit too much of a shortcut to look good, especially on a knit. I'm glad you did the armhole bindings. And I agree with DH--the dress is just lovely!
9/3/09 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7903

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now