SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 8:19 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said... (9/4/09 5:33 PM) Reply
Pretty dress...you look great in it. Nice fit too.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 1:54 AM) Reply
Great fit, fabric and style! You look terrific!
Nancy Anne said... (9/3/09 9:08 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and very flattering on your finish. The last thing I need is to be tempted by one more dress pattern, so I'm just gonna try and pretend I didn't see this terrific review! :)
Heatherrique said... (9/3/09 8:23 PM) Reply
Groooooooovy-liciously gorgeous! I like the lovely fabric, colors, drape, and contours of the dress on you. You wear it with panache! Thanks for a very helpful review.
Mary Nanna said... (9/3/09 5:04 PM) Reply
very nice - looks great on you - did they specify the amount of stretch required ( 2 way minimum 25% or something like that?) because that affects the fit a lot.
Christas said... (9/3/09 4:42 PM) Reply
Looks like you ended up with the perfect size (after doing a muslin and all). This turned out so cute and I love your fabric choice! Thanks for the heads up about the sizing. Great review!
EleanorSews said... (9/3/09 12:31 PM) Reply
Great dress ~ beautiful fit and fun fabric. Your review is especially helpful.
Izzie said... (9/3/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Nice dress! Thanks for the tips about sizing.
crazygrad said... (9/3/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Really nice! And thanks for the warning on the armscye finish!
Lisa p said... (9/3/09 9:26 AM) Reply
Eugenia this is a very pretty dress on you . I love the style ! yet another to add to my wish list .
renren said... (9/3/09 8:26 AM) Reply
That fabric is beautful, as is the dress. Very nice finish on the armhole. The suggested finish does sound a bit too much of a shortcut to look good, especially on a knit. I'm glad you did the armhole bindings. And I agree with DH--the dress is just lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details