SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108155-1002 (Slit Circle Skirt)

Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 2:31 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 2:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
This is a fabulous skirt, and looks great on you.
9/4/09 5:29 AM
no7262 said...
Very cool! Nora :)
9/4/09 6:06 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lady, you are sewing up a storm lately. I think this is the coolest thing ever. Any chance you could post the pics of your pattern pieces? I think I'm getting it from your blog posts, but I really want to copy this idea.
9/4/09 6:56 AM
Mini said...
Wow -that is fabulous! I think I saw a version of this in a back issue of Australian Stitches, but somehow it didn't look as great as yours - your fabric choice aand the seaming detail really makes it ino somehing special. Now I have to try this.
9/4/09 9:15 AM
sfshaza said...
Rebecca, I didn't make pattern pieces. The fabric had such strong grainlines I was able to just cut right into the fabric. I plan to post another blog entry describing more of the pattern details, but I've been too busy sewing. Hopefully next week. (I just made a top from the rest of the fabric. I wore it yesterday to lunch (and for some shopping at Bloomies) with my DD, but I haven't even tried it on with the skirt.
9/6/09 9:52 AM
sfshaza said...
Rebecca, I have added another blog entry that explains how I made the skirt. Let me know if you do make one. :)
9/8/09 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now