Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 108155-1002 (Slit Circle Skirt)

Viewed 144 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 188 (patterns: 188)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 2:31 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 2:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sfshaza said... (9/8/09 11:42 AM) Reply
Rebecca, I have added another blog entry that explains how I made the skirt. Let me know if you do make one. :)
sfshaza said... (9/6/09 9:52 AM) Reply
Rebecca, I didn't make pattern pieces. The fabric had such strong grainlines I was able to just cut right into the fabric. I plan to post another blog entry describing more of the pattern details, but I've been too busy sewing. Hopefully next week. (I just made a top from the rest of the fabric. I wore it yesterday to lunch (and for some shopping at Bloomies) with my DD, but I haven't even tried it on with the skirt.
Mini said... (9/4/09 9:15 AM) Reply
Wow -that is fabulous! I think I saw a version of this in a back issue of Australian Stitches, but somehow it didn't look as great as yours - your fabric choice aand the seaming detail really makes it ino somehing special. Now I have to try this.
Rebecca D said... (9/4/09 6:56 AM) Reply
Lady, you are sewing up a storm lately. I think this is the coolest thing ever. Any chance you could post the pics of your pattern pieces? I think I'm getting it from your blog posts, but I really want to copy this idea.
no7262 said... (9/4/09 6:06 AM) Reply
Very cool! Nora :)
Kayseri said... (9/4/09 5:29 AM) Reply
This is a fabulous skirt, and looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
McCall's 6570

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review