SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/18/09 7:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Brilliant look!! Now I MUST have my own!! You look sensational!!!!
9/20/09 8:24 AM
sewtime said...
So cute!! Love the fabric!
9/18/09 11:33 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking blouse. Thanks for the tip on the D cup sizing. I have this pattern and forgot about it so now I want to sew it.
9/18/09 11:00 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in this color and style, KMQ! Very nicely constructed! I have this pattern somewhere and thanks for inspiring me!
9/18/09 8:48 AM
Annette1 said...
SO pretty and SO nicely made! They don't REALLY show you what it looks like "in toto" on the pattern, so it's nice to see yours made up. GREAT color on you, too. :o)
9/13/09 3:34 PM
marec said...
Another RV sewist! :-) I really like this pattern and the fabric is phenomenal with your coloring.
9/13/09 1:19 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and the color is definitely yours
9/13/09 9:29 AM
lizagm said...
Thanks you for the review. Your top is gorgeous, talk about a wearable muslin!
9/13/09 9:11 AM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic job! I love your choice of fabric, what a great color on you. And wonderful job on the construction!
9/13/09 8:54 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I repaired the broken links. Thanks Rhoda K.
9/13/09 8:51 AM
DebJ said...
This blouse is wonderful and the colour suits you to a tee. I do think you could wear it inside out! Can't believe you were sewing in an RV, you must be very organized! I will have to be on the look out for this pattern.
9/13/09 8:45 AM
marjenann said...
Dazzling!
9/13/09 8:36 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and you sewed it in a RV! Cool!
9/13/09 8:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Truly lovely blouse.
9/13/09 7:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful shirt. I really must try this one too!
9/12/09 10:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Beautiful! I love the fabric and the color.
9/12/09 9:50 PM
mastdenman said...
I love our blouse. The finishing is great.
9/12/09 9:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty blouse - love the color. BTW, your ''see for yourself'' and ''back collar w/stand'' links are working at present.
9/12/09 9:45 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a nice wearable muslin! Your inside looks terrific too!
9/12/09 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Other Built By Wendy Dresses

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now