SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

35 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 9:08 PM
Last Updated:9/6/09 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
It's a cute nightie. Thanks for the info about the sizing.
9/5/09 10:11 PM
Renren said...
It is a cute pattern, and a very cute nightgown, too. Ah, I think you get it right most of the time!!! Love the fabric, too.
9/5/09 11:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you so much for the great review on your adorable nightgown! Pretty fabric! I love the robe, but haven't made up the nightgown. Now that I've read your review, I have a better idea of the fit.
9/6/09 2:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Just when we "get it right" another pattern and style comes along and there we go....have to work on the fit all over again! Your nightie is very cute!
9/6/09 10:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous fabric.
9/7/09 4:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks so much for the great review. The sizing info is so helpful!
2/27/10 9:21 PM
AdaH said...
Thanks SallyGirl for the information about the big neck opening in the larger sizes. I just made this and thought something was really wrong with me as the nightgown was way big. I made the X=large. The neck opening is hugh. The other reviews were saying how tight the fit was. Maybe the answer is to cut the neck opening in a smaller size and go out from there? I don't want to take it all apart and cut it down so will wear it like it is, but will make another one in a large with a med neck line.
3/18/10 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: neon8tl

Review