Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown) thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 314 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 9:08 PM
Last Updated:9/6/09 4:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
It's a cute nightie. Thanks for the info about the sizing.
9/5/09 10:11 PM
Renren said...
It is a cute pattern, and a very cute nightgown, too. Ah, I think you get it right most of the time!!! Love the fabric, too.
9/5/09 11:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you so much for the great review on your adorable nightgown! Pretty fabric! I love the robe, but haven't made up the nightgown. Now that I've read your review, I have a better idea of the fit.
9/6/09 2:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Just when we "get it right" another pattern and style comes along and there we go....have to work on the fit all over again! Your nightie is very cute!
9/6/09 10:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous fabric.
9/7/09 4:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks so much for the great review. The sizing info is so helpful!
2/27/10 9:21 PM
AdaH said...
Thanks SallyGirl for the information about the big neck opening in the larger sizes. I just made this and thought something was really wrong with me as the nightgown was way big. I made the X=large. The neck opening is hugh. The other reviews were saying how tight the fit was. Maybe the answer is to cut the neck opening in a smaller size and go out from there? I don't want to take it all apart and cut it down so will wear it like it is, but will make another one in a large with a med neck line.
3/18/10 10:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us