SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

49 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 3:37 PM
Last Updated:9/7/09 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That is really pretty on you! The color just glows and so do you!
9/7/09 4:13 PM
Leora said...
Sorry about the burn, how annoying, but thank goodness you had enough length to fix it. You look great in this style top!
9/7/09 4:37 PM
Gold said...
Cute top and fabric.
9/7/09 4:46 PM
Nancy K said...
It's looks great and I love the color on you.
9/7/09 4:56 PM
mhk3boys said...
Great looking top! Very pretty fabric and the style looks so good on you!
9/7/09 6:27 PM
HLT said...
Nice save!! Love the print and colors on you. Very pretty.
9/7/09 6:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great fabric choice and it looks wonderful on you!
9/7/09 7:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful top on you. Great color and print.
9/7/09 9:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Very feminine and lovely on you!
9/7/09 9:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top and great colors on you!!!!
9/7/09 10:34 PM
AnitaJ said...
Pretty top! I like how it came out using a knit fabric! :)
9/7/09 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Is this hem-burning (HB) some new technique I'm not yet familiar with? :o)) I'm glad you took an illustrative photo. It looks like something I can master with EASE. Now as for the top, it looks FABULISIMO on you! The print is beautiful, and REALLY a pretty color on you. I've been intrigued by this pattern, so it's really nice to see it made up. It looks great on you!
9/8/09 0:45 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the fabric, it's so feminine and pretty!
9/8/09 8:57 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and the sheer knit is perfect.
9/8/09 11:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone. Annette - You are so funny. My "new technique" has worked it way into a few projects over the years. It happens when I'm overly zealous about finishing or when I'm distracted. Anyway, I'm glad I was able to save it.
9/8/09 12:53 PM
RachelEsq said...
I really like the fabric colors. So pretty! A fun little top. It must feel good to use fabric that has been in your stash for 4 years!
9/8/09 3:29 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great save and oh so cute!
9/8/09 10:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Refreshingly gorgeous! You inspired me to give this pattern a try!
9/10/09 9:08 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I can't believe I missed this review of yours before today. That looks amazing on you!
10/30/09 5:23 PM
sewistObsessed said...
Thanks for the tip about skipping the FBA. I decided to do that too, and it turned out just right on me.
12/29/09 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1003

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now