SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt)

49 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 265
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 3:37 PM
Last Updated:9/7/09 3:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That is really pretty on you! The color just glows and so do you!
9/7/09 4:13 PM
Leora said...
Sorry about the burn, how annoying, but thank goodness you had enough length to fix it. You look great in this style top!
9/7/09 4:37 PM
Gold said...
Cute top and fabric.
9/7/09 4:46 PM
Nancy K said...
It's looks great and I love the color on you.
9/7/09 4:56 PM
mhk3boys said...
Great looking top! Very pretty fabric and the style looks so good on you!
9/7/09 6:27 PM
HLT said...
Nice save!! Love the print and colors on you. Very pretty.
9/7/09 6:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great fabric choice and it looks wonderful on you!
9/7/09 7:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful top on you. Great color and print.
9/7/09 9:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Very feminine and lovely on you!
9/7/09 9:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top and great colors on you!!!!
9/7/09 10:34 PM
AnitaJ said...
Pretty top! I like how it came out using a knit fabric! :)
9/7/09 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Is this hem-burning (HB) some new technique I'm not yet familiar with? :o)) I'm glad you took an illustrative photo. It looks like something I can master with EASE. Now as for the top, it looks FABULISIMO on you! The print is beautiful, and REALLY a pretty color on you. I've been intrigued by this pattern, so it's really nice to see it made up. It looks great on you!
9/8/09 0:45 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the fabric, it's so feminine and pretty!
9/8/09 8:57 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and the sheer knit is perfect.
9/8/09 11:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone. Annette - You are so funny. My "new technique" has worked it way into a few projects over the years. It happens when I'm overly zealous about finishing or when I'm distracted. Anyway, I'm glad I was able to save it.
9/8/09 12:53 PM
RachelEsq said...
I really like the fabric colors. So pretty! A fun little top. It must feel good to use fabric that has been in your stash for 4 years!
9/8/09 3:29 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great save and oh so cute!
9/8/09 10:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Refreshingly gorgeous! You inspired me to give this pattern a try!
9/10/09 9:08 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I can't believe I missed this review of yours before today. That looks amazing on you!
10/30/09 5:23 PM
sewistObsessed said...
Thanks for the tip about skipping the FBA. I decided to do that too, and it turned out just right on me.
12/29/09 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6735

photo
by: Rebecca Sz...

Review

Pattern