Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2594 (Misses Top and Tie Belt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 702 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 3:37 PM
Last Updated:9/7/09 3:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That is really pretty on you! The color just glows and so do you!
9/7/09 4:13 PM
Leora said...
Sorry about the burn, how annoying, but thank goodness you had enough length to fix it. You look great in this style top!
9/7/09 4:37 PM
Gold said...
Cute top and fabric.
9/7/09 4:46 PM
Nancy K said...
It's looks great and I love the color on you.
9/7/09 4:56 PM
mhk3boys said...
Great looking top! Very pretty fabric and the style looks so good on you!
9/7/09 6:27 PM
HLT said...
Nice save!! Love the print and colors on you. Very pretty.
9/7/09 6:48 PM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great fabric choice and it looks wonderful on you!
9/7/09 7:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a beautiful top on you. Great color and print.
9/7/09 9:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Very feminine and lovely on you!
9/7/09 9:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top and great colors on you!!!!
9/7/09 10:34 PM
AnitaJ said...
Pretty top! I like how it came out using a knit fabric! :)
9/7/09 10:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Is this hem-burning (HB) some new technique I'm not yet familiar with? :o)) I'm glad you took an illustrative photo. It looks like something I can master with EASE. Now as for the top, it looks FABULISIMO on you! The print is beautiful, and REALLY a pretty color on you. I've been intrigued by this pattern, so it's really nice to see it made up. It looks great on you!
9/8/09 0:45 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the fabric, it's so feminine and pretty!
9/8/09 8:57 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely top and the sheer knit is perfect.
9/8/09 11:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone. Annette - You are so funny. My "new technique" has worked it way into a few projects over the years. It happens when I'm overly zealous about finishing or when I'm distracted. Anyway, I'm glad I was able to save it.
9/8/09 12:53 PM
RachelEsq said...
I really like the fabric colors. So pretty! A fun little top. It must feel good to use fabric that has been in your stash for 4 years!
9/8/09 3:29 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great save and oh so cute!
9/8/09 10:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Refreshingly gorgeous! You inspired me to give this pattern a try!
9/10/09 9:08 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I can't believe I missed this review of yours before today. That looks amazing on you!
10/30/09 5:23 PM
sewistObsessed said...
Thanks for the tip about skipping the FBA. I decided to do that too, and it turned out just right on me.
12/29/09 12:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us