SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-130 (Exclusive Design Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:lizagm
photo

 
 
About lizagmstar
NC USA
Member since: 10/9/07
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:9/28/09 2:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Oooh, stunning. I too saw this dress but sadly I have nowhere to wear it. I hope you enjoy/ed the cocktail party... I bet you were/will be the belle of the ball in that dress.
9/10/09 10:54 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great on you!!!!! NOra :)
9/10/09 10:57 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous dress! :) (BTW, now that you're making lined BWOF dresses and doing French seams on chiffon, I think it's fairly safe to promote yourself to Advanced Beginner. ;) )
9/10/09 11:42 AM
lizagm said...
LOL, thanks Joan, I did change it. I think we are always our own worst critic. I would probably always think of myself as a beginner no matter how long I had been sewing :)
9/10/09 11:48 AM
RLL said...
Really pretty and great fit.
9/10/09 12:38 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I loved this dress in the magazine as well - your version is so very nice!
9/10/09 2:59 PM
suesmith said...
Love this pattern! Great fit, great lines and your fabric choices make for a stunning evening dress!
9/10/09 7:04 PM
sewkiwi said...
Looks fabulous. I to had been waiting for an occasion to make this and now have dinner in November that I need it for :-). I have the fabric ready to go. Thanks for the review. I'm looking forward to making it.
9/11/09 5:22 PM
kerrynw said...
Stunning dress, great achievement, you are definitely not a beginner as you describe yourself! Well done!
9/13/09 10:51 PM
Lori V said...
This is stunning, what a perfect dress for a party.
9/28/09 5:01 PM
lucylal said...
I really love this pattern too, but thought the unlined bodice in chiffon was a little strange. On thinking have decided a satin bodice would look nice too. I just might have to give it a go! Your dress looks gorgeous!!
9/28/09 5:31 PM
Leora said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/28/09 6:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
utterly gorgeous! amazing seamstress work.
9/29/09 0:41 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! Very elegant. I could also see it doing nicely in a print for a casual summer sundress. The lines are very nice and look great on you!
9/29/09 11:58 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress - you look amazing in it.
9/29/09 1:14 PM
DKG said...
Gosh, don't you look just gorgeous in this dress! I've never sewn a Burda pattern and you have inspired me to give it a go.
1/16/10 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6649

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now