SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/09 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Great looking top on you.
9/11/09 7:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top - it looks great on you.
9/11/09 9:01 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love the top on you. Great tips on construction that will really help me when I get to this. Thanks for the review.
9/11/09 11:01 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think the top turned out quite well. It does look good on you. Am I missing something? I don't really see any fat to jiggle.
9/11/09 7:20 PM
Catbird said...
I really like this top! The fabric is well suited for the pattern and I think your pattern changes created a lovely shape that is very flattering on you. Very nicely done!
9/11/09 7:41 PM
sandramary said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone - Michele I have to confess to spending far too much time in front of the mirror figuring out how to pose so that the wobbly bits stay put, that and I am not averse to using the airbrush tool on my pics heh heh!
9/11/09 8:25 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a pretty and unique top! I really like the back detail!
9/12/09 0:17 AM
barbcl said...
Looks great ! I have this cut out and now think I will tackle it, thanks to your great review and tips.
9/12/09 10:50 AM
Auntchelle said...
Great top! Your fabric is perfect. I've been fascinated by this since I got the mag but seeing as I'm not in the size range I won't be making it. I'm surprised more people haven't tried it, but suspect you may start a trend now!
9/13/09 7:38 PM
Woolygal said...
This is really great. Nice design.
9/23/09 8:28 AM
willozza said...
Wow, I like this on you.
10/1/09 6:24 PM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this! Nora :)
11/25/09 8:49 AM
3HoursPast said...
You took something so simple and did a neat, smart job with it. Good work.
11/25/09 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Lutterloh Supp 251, 234

photo
by: JEF

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-109

photo
by: harmony758

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now