SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-126 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:sandramary
photo

 
 
About sandramarystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/13/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/09 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
You took something so simple and did a neat, smart job with it. Good work.
11/25/09 9:39 AM
no7262 said...
I really like the look of this! Nora :)
11/25/09 8:49 AM
willozza said...
Wow, I like this on you.
10/1/09 6:24 PM
Woolygal said...
This is really great. Nice design.
9/23/09 8:28 AM
Auntchelle said...
Great top! Your fabric is perfect. I've been fascinated by this since I got the mag but seeing as I'm not in the size range I won't be making it. I'm surprised more people haven't tried it, but suspect you may start a trend now!
9/13/09 7:38 PM
barbcl said...
Looks great ! I have this cut out and now think I will tackle it, thanks to your great review and tips.
9/12/09 10:50 AM
AnitaJ said...
What a pretty and unique top! I really like the back detail!
9/12/09 0:17 AM
sandramary said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone - Michele I have to confess to spending far too much time in front of the mirror figuring out how to pose so that the wobbly bits stay put, that and I am not averse to using the airbrush tool on my pics heh heh!
9/11/09 8:25 PM
Catbird said...
I really like this top! The fabric is well suited for the pattern and I think your pattern changes created a lovely shape that is very flattering on you. Very nicely done!
9/11/09 7:41 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think the top turned out quite well. It does look good on you. Am I missing something? I don't really see any fat to jiggle.
9/11/09 7:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the top on you. Great tips on construction that will really help me when I get to this. Thanks for the review.
9/11/09 11:01 AM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top - it looks great on you.
9/11/09 9:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking top on you.
9/11/09 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Simplicity 2655

photo
by: fern1knits

Review