SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2884 

6 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Coastal Connie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Coastal Conniestar
TX USA
Member since: 9/8/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 8:55 PM
Last Updated:11/28/09 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Wow!!!!! What a great coat!
9/12/09 9:20 PM
moonchild61 said...
I covet this jacket! It is just magnificent! I have this pattern in my stash and I can't wait to try it!
9/12/09 9:20 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very glamorous.
9/12/09 9:51 PM
Dee2 said...
Love your coat. You look great in it!
9/12/09 10:08 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous coat.
9/12/09 10:15 PM
Immelu said...
That is absolutely fantastic!! Great job!!
9/12/09 11:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You and that coat look marvelous.
9/12/09 11:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely faux fur jacket.
9/13/09 7:58 AM
becca a said...
Great coat. You must have felt very chic in Paris with this coat.
9/13/09 8:49 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Becca b, Very good-you recognized the locale of the picture!! (Outside the entrance to Notre Dame in Paris). Yes, it was really neat to wear this coat in Europe and I felt like I fit in with their styles!
9/13/09 4:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
connie- i thought this may have been outside La Sagrada Familia- but, ah! Notre Dame.... another one of my favorite places. your coat is chic and fits right in!
10/25/09 1:27 AM
Andreahg said...
What a beautiful coat! It looks very current, not costumey at all, which can sometimes happen with the vintage reprints.
10/25/09 10:29 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"...not a newbie pattern." Vogue rates this as an ADVANCED pattern ;)
10/25/09 10:42 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice! Your leopard print makes for such a fun jacket.
10/25/09 11:18 AM
collarsncuffs said...
thanks for the tip that you used snaps. i just bought this pattern because of the great big (1.65 inch) retro buttons i want to use. Might try the snaps.
11/21/09 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: Ripple Dan...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now