SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2884 

6 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Coastal Connie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Coastal Conniestar
TX USA
Member since: 9/8/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 8:55 PM
Last Updated:11/28/09 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 11 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riordan said...
Wow!!!!! What a great coat!
9/12/09 9:20 PM
moonchild61 said...
I covet this jacket! It is just magnificent! I have this pattern in my stash and I can't wait to try it!
9/12/09 9:20 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very glamorous.
9/12/09 9:51 PM
Dee2 said...
Love your coat. You look great in it!
9/12/09 10:08 PM
Athene said...
Gorgeous coat.
9/12/09 10:15 PM
Immelu said...
That is absolutely fantastic!! Great job!!
9/12/09 11:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You and that coat look marvelous.
9/12/09 11:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely faux fur jacket.
9/13/09 7:58 AM
becca a said...
Great coat. You must have felt very chic in Paris with this coat.
9/13/09 8:49 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Becca b, Very good-you recognized the locale of the picture!! (Outside the entrance to Notre Dame in Paris). Yes, it was really neat to wear this coat in Europe and I felt like I fit in with their styles!
9/13/09 4:07 PM
Raye Ann said...
connie- i thought this may have been outside La Sagrada Familia- but, ah! Notre Dame.... another one of my favorite places. your coat is chic and fits right in!
10/25/09 1:27 AM
Andreahg said...
What a beautiful coat! It looks very current, not costumey at all, which can sometimes happen with the vintage reprints.
10/25/09 10:29 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"...not a newbie pattern." Vogue rates this as an ADVANCED pattern ;)
10/25/09 10:42 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice! Your leopard print makes for such a fun jacket.
10/25/09 11:18 AM
collarsncuffs said...
thanks for the tip that you used snaps. i just bought this pattern because of the great big (1.65 inch) retro buttons i want to use. Might try the snaps.
11/21/09 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now