SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Inspired by the Sea)

37 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Completely gorgeous and the colors are amazing!
1/6/10 9:35 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! You picked wonderful colors and styles that are very flattering on you. Great job!
12/10/09 0:36 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice and what pretty colors you chose.
12/8/09 11:10 AM
velosewer said...
You're such a whizz.
12/2/09 5:01 PM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely colours and combos, Ruthie, you must be very pleased with your new wardbrobe
12/2/09 2:06 AM
Rosesred said...
All of this in one month? Very impressive. Love the soft lines of these pieces, very flattering.
12/1/09 4:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
came out great!
11/30/09 5:54 PM
mochimo said...
Beautiful wardrobe and great colours!
11/30/09 4:33 PM
CTBarb said...
Every bit as beautiful as I thought it would be when I saw your wonderful colors. Congrats on a great wardrobe.
11/30/09 11:21 AM
lovenicky said...
I love the colours you have chosen. Teal is one of my favourite colours too! Great wardrobe!
11/30/09 11:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful colors, fabrics and styles that mingle well. Congratulations on completing your wardrobe! P.S. - You look fabulous modeling your lovely clothes!
11/29/09 11:12 PM
katharin said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe. The colors are gorgeous. I would love to see the combinations on you.
11/29/09 8:49 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
11/29/09 7:55 PM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful colors and I love the flowing drapey fabrics. Congrats on a great wardrobe.
11/29/09 7:26 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful colors Ruthie, you look lovely in these. You are inspiring me to try turquoise-aqua-teal....I dont have any in my closet !
11/17/09 10:56 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely wardrobe, Ruthie!
11/14/09 7:30 PM
Renren said...
What a stunning color/inspiration board, and just to think that the wardrobe you create will be a reminder of your trip every time you wear pieces from it. Looking forward to seeing the finished grouping!
11/13/09 8:39 PM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Beautiful colors! Could bring in accents with that beautiful hair and eye colours - warm is your forte so maybe add other colours of the sea - bronze/gold accents could be incredible.
9/22/09 7:25 AM
CTBarb said...
Gorgeous colors!
9/14/09 3:33 PM
Kim12469 said...
Teals and turquoises are my favorites. I can't wait to see what you choose for patterns.
9/13/09 5:12 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You and I could swap! These are beautiful colors. I can't wait to see how you make them up.
9/13/09 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Lori V

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2801

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review