Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 (Inspired by the Sea) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 704 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/09 5:57 PM
Last Updated:11/30/09 4:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
You and I could swap! These are beautiful colors. I can't wait to see how you make them up.
9/13/09 4:40 PM
Kim12469 said...
Teals and turquoises are my favorites. I can't wait to see what you choose for patterns.
9/13/09 5:12 PM
CTBarb said...
Gorgeous colors!
9/14/09 3:33 PM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Beautiful colors! Could bring in accents with that beautiful hair and eye colours - warm is your forte so maybe add other colours of the sea - bronze/gold accents could be incredible.
9/22/09 7:25 AM
Renren said...
What a stunning color/inspiration board, and just to think that the wardrobe you create will be a reminder of your trip every time you wear pieces from it. Looking forward to seeing the finished grouping!
11/13/09 8:39 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely wardrobe, Ruthie!
11/14/09 7:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful colors Ruthie, you look lovely in these. You are inspiring me to try turquoise-aqua-teal....I dont have any in my closet !
11/17/09 10:56 PM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful colors and I love the flowing drapey fabrics. Congrats on a great wardrobe.
11/29/09 7:26 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
11/29/09 7:55 PM
katharin said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe. The colors are gorgeous. I would love to see the combinations on you.
11/29/09 8:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful colors, fabrics and styles that mingle well. Congratulations on completing your wardrobe! P.S. - You look fabulous modeling your lovely clothes!
11/29/09 11:12 PM
lovenicky said...
I love the colours you have chosen. Teal is one of my favourite colours too! Great wardrobe!
11/30/09 11:20 AM
CTBarb said...
Every bit as beautiful as I thought it would be when I saw your wonderful colors. Congrats on a great wardrobe.
11/30/09 11:21 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful wardrobe and great colours!
11/30/09 4:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
came out great!
11/30/09 5:54 PM
Rosesred said...
All of this in one month? Very impressive. Love the soft lines of these pieces, very flattering.
12/1/09 4:30 AM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely colours and combos, Ruthie, you must be very pleased with your new wardbrobe
12/2/09 2:06 AM
velosewer said...
You're such a whizz.
12/2/09 5:01 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice and what pretty colors you chose.
12/8/09 11:10 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a beautiful wardrobe! You picked wonderful colors and styles that are very flattering on you. Great job!
12/10/09 0:36 AM
Terri A said...
Completely gorgeous and the colors are amazing!
1/6/10 9:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us