SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (Donna Karan Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 2:34 PM
Last Updated:9/24/10 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
I'd call the surgery a success. Both halves work much better seperate, I think the top is especially cute.
9/26/10 6:57 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great save, it looks so nice as separates. You'll get a lot of wear from these.
9/25/10 4:56 PM
marjenann said...
You made a light bulb go off in my head. I have a dress similar to yours. Wore it once. I think I will perform dressmaker's surgery and create separates too!!!
9/25/10 4:32 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That is gorgeous. It looks better on you than on the pattern drawing.
9/25/10 1:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love what you did, great separates !!
9/25/10 11:11 AM
marec said...
Great idea to separate the pieces!! They look marvelous on their own.
9/25/10 9:30 AM
Christas said...
Love the dress as separates! You will probably get so much wear out of each piece. Your outfits are all so cute!
9/25/10 8:47 AM
Lori V said...
I like the seperates, I think you will wear each piece much more. Great job thinking of a solution so you will wear your garment.
9/25/10 6:58 AM
BillieJean said...
I like it as separates. I think you've given it new life.
9/25/10 6:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! You look so stylish! I think you'll get a lot more wear out of these mix 'n' match pieces.
9/25/10 2:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, you created two pieces from the dress for more versatility now. Nice separates.
9/24/10 10:52 PM
Mahler said...
I am sewing this dress for a big event in november. I am very happy to read your review. I love the look on you. Great, great dress,. Thank you for the waist line seam tip.
9/23/09 9:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress!
9/14/09 8:58 PM
waltzqueen said...
You look really good in this dress! I think the print is just fine too. Lovely work on your part.
9/14/09 6:29 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
I love this dress in a print fabric!! Looks terrific on you!
9/14/09 8:48 AM
Sweetiebop said...
The print makes this dress very interesting and I like the style on you.
9/13/09 4:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think this dress looks great on you. Really great and the fabric is very cool.
9/13/09 4:13 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks SO cute on you -- and not COMPUTER SCREEN-ISH AT ALL -- ha! :o) I knew right off what pattern it was, even from just the thumbnail. It's even BETTER "up close and personal." The draping is just beautiful, and if ever there was the PERFECT style to show off your slim figure, this is it! Hurry up and make another one in a solid so we can see. :o))
9/13/09 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: aleah42

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info