SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (Donna Karan Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/09 2:34 PM
Last Updated:9/24/10 7:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This looks SO cute on you -- and not COMPUTER SCREEN-ISH AT ALL -- ha! :o) I knew right off what pattern it was, even from just the thumbnail. It's even BETTER "up close and personal." The draping is just beautiful, and if ever there was the PERFECT style to show off your slim figure, this is it! Hurry up and make another one in a solid so we can see. :o))
9/13/09 3:14 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think this dress looks great on you. Really great and the fabric is very cool.
9/13/09 4:13 PM
Sweetiebop said...
The print makes this dress very interesting and I like the style on you.
9/13/09 4:15 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
I love this dress in a print fabric!! Looks terrific on you!
9/14/09 8:48 AM
waltzqueen said...
You look really good in this dress! I think the print is just fine too. Lovely work on your part.
9/14/09 6:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress!
9/14/09 8:58 PM
Mahler said...
I am sewing this dress for a big event in november. I am very happy to read your review. I love the look on you. Great, great dress,. Thank you for the waist line seam tip.
9/23/09 9:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, you created two pieces from the dress for more versatility now. Nice separates.
9/24/10 10:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it! You look so stylish! I think you'll get a lot more wear out of these mix 'n' match pieces.
9/25/10 2:18 AM
BillieJean said...
I like it as separates. I think you've given it new life.
9/25/10 6:01 AM
Lori V said...
I like the seperates, I think you will wear each piece much more. Great job thinking of a solution so you will wear your garment.
9/25/10 6:58 AM
Christas said...
Love the dress as separates! You will probably get so much wear out of each piece. Your outfits are all so cute!
9/25/10 8:47 AM
marec said...
Great idea to separate the pieces!! They look marvelous on their own.
9/25/10 9:30 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love what you did, great separates !!
9/25/10 11:11 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That is gorgeous. It looks better on you than on the pattern drawing.
9/25/10 1:54 PM
marjenann said...
You made a light bulb go off in my head. I have a dress similar to yours. Wore it once. I think I will perform dressmaker's surgery and create separates too!!!
9/25/10 4:32 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great save, it looks so nice as separates. You'll get a lot of wear from these.
9/25/10 4:56 PM
Kayseri said...
I'd call the surgery a success. Both halves work much better seperate, I think the top is especially cute.
9/26/10 6:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now