Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1052 (Great White Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 660 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Margie T
photo
Friend of PR
About Margie Tstar
Member since: 4/22/06
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/09 3:31 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful shirt! I love your fabric too. You said you didn't make any alterations and your shirt looks like the line drawing, yet to my eye the button band appears three times wider than the drawing. Is this the case? If it is I might just have to buy this pattern as I like it. :)
10/8/09 3:38 AM
Athene said...
Oh this is a really good looking white shirt.
10/8/09 4:04 AM
Jali said...
This is a Great Looking White Shirt. Beautiful fabric and beautifully made.
10/8/09 4:20 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wonderful looking shirt. How pleasant that you hadn't many alterations to do.
10/8/09 6:57 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
10/8/09 7:30 AM
Renren said...
Very lovely and the inside shows perfectly meticulous workmanship. I'm going off now to investigage which KS pattern you may be referring to. I can probably figure out which one it is based on your previous reviews. It sounds like a great pattern to have in and of itself and for reference. This HP is also a great looking shirt, but, alas, I like extreme hand holding in my instructions! Enjoy your shirt--it is truly lovely.
10/8/09 8:44 AM
mastdenman said...
Great looking shirt.
10/8/09 10:12 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful whit shirt!! You will reach for it over and over again!!
10/8/09 4:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
A Great White Shirt indeed. Well done.
10/8/09 6:17 PM
Margie T said...
Thanks everyone for the lovely comments. The button band is 6cm or 2 1/2" wide and the KS pattern was 3027 which may be out of print by now.
10/9/09 1:46 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty shirt. It just looks wonderful.
10/9/09 9:58 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful shirt! Your sewing looks perfect.
10/10/09 8:19 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Beautiful! Love your choice of buttons and button placement as well as your meticulous workmanshipl I have made this up so far as a wearable muslin, will need to tweak it a bit, but I really like how well it goes together and the sleek fit esp. in the upper chest. The front band, as well as the collar, are a bit wider than usual but I think these may be design features that balance out the fuller bustline which this pattern seems drafted for.
10/14/09 1:25 AM
alviana said...
a great shirt indeed. u make it beautifully!
10/20/09 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Lazy Girl Designs 211 Wonder Wallet
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/8/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mini Wardrobe May 2009
photo
Review by kal1 on 5/31/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us