SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1079 (Misses Dress and Stole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1019 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/14/09 8:32 PM
Last Updated:12/17/10 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
Wow! Beautiful and even better than the more expensive dress.
9/14/09 9:47 PM
Patti B said...
Wow, what a stunning and elegant gown. Your trim is gorgeous. Good planning and execution both.
9/14/09 10:19 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely one of the most gorgeous dresses I have seen on PR!!
9/14/09 11:08 PM
thirteenstitches said...
You look stunning! Beautiful dress, great job : )
9/14/09 11:44 PM
jilly cooper said...
the dress is very elegant and flowing - you look wonderful:)
9/15/09 0:06 AM
MaryDB said...
Bravo - the dress is absolutely stunning. Terrific job. $5600? You look like a million bucks!
9/15/09 0:15 AM
lamstu said...
fantastic dress
9/15/09 1:01 AM
Athene said...
You look absolutely beautiful - I love the bodice.
9/15/09 3:00 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great job on a very elegant gown!
9/15/09 4:45 AM
KathleenS said...
Great dress and you look great in it.
9/15/09 6:33 AM
ChristineBR said...
Absolutely gorgeous. Your dress looked much better than the pattern envelope and every bit as lovely as the B/M gown that inspired you.
9/15/09 7:42 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
That is gorgeous! Awesome job!
9/15/09 8:06 AM
RLL said...
So beautiful. Incredible job.
9/15/09 8:40 AM
Renren said...
Sheer perfection in every way possible!
9/15/09 8:47 AM
Renren said...
Uh, I just looked at your website. You can call yourself an "intermediate" sewist, but in my book you are "advanced," maybe even "couture." Your work is astonishing! Of course, the choice is yours, but you are really, really good!
9/15/09 8:52 AM
Kayseri said...
What a marvelous dress, the fashionistas should be green with envy.
9/18/09 6:38 AM
Beach Wolf said...
wow i wouldn't have looked twice at that pattern but your dress is quite fabulous! Probably woth as much as the dress you were imitating!
11/7/09 1:11 AM
sfgb said...
Stunning!
5/8/10 9:11 PM
Elona said...
Now, that's a Gown! Lovely work.
7/13/10 11:02 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
OMG yours is so much nicer than theirs. You should send the pictures to Vogue for their cover. Where'd you get that trim?
7/13/10 11:20 AM
Kristal said...
Wow, I would have never thought something so beautiful could come from that pattern. Great work!
7/13/10 11:38 AM
Dynamo said...
Wowzer!
7/13/10 12:15 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's a simply stunning recreation. Great job! Looking at the awful pattern picture I would never have believed that such a glam dress could be made from that pattern. I wouldn't have given it a second glance. You look absolutely lovely wearing the dress.
7/13/10 12:23 PM
dingyadi said...
Utterly beautiful! The bodice is amazing.
7/13/10 12:23 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Wow, Kristin, this is absolutely stunning. You must have upstaged the bride at the wedding. A definite 'All eyes on me' dress. The bodice is pure perfection. Marchesa better watch out! So, what are you going to do with the $5500 which you saved?
7/13/10 2:32 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful!
7/13/10 3:52 PM
yummymummy38 said...
stunning, betcha upstaged the bride!
7/13/10 11:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, wow, wow!! Did I say "wow?" That is absolutely stunning. I'm sure you looked way better than the bride. Great eye to notice the lines of that pattern beyond the yucky metallic fabric they made it out of. Absolutely beautiful dress. Where did you find that trim?
7/14/10 11:43 AM
BenaeQuee said...
Thanks for the comments everyone. In answer toa few of you, the trim came from M&J Trimming. It's not listed online, only in the store and was like $60/yd. Beautifully embroidered with metallic bullions :-)
7/15/10 1:00 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! Your dress looks fabulous on you. Beautiful job and great review. Thank you for all of the pictures.
12/17/10 1:32 PM
sewingsilly said...
Your gown is lovely!! Spectacular Job!!
12/17/10 2:47 PM
littlebetty said...
This looks amazing - congratulations!
12/17/10 3:21 PM
portercs said...
Your dress is magnificent!!! Great job.
12/17/10 6:46 PM
swing like a girl said...
beautiful!!
12/18/10 9:01 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Amazing job...you look stunning!
12/18/10 5:37 PM
cleverclogs said...
Fabulous dress, and I will remember next time I'm pattern-hunting to look at the outline sketch as well as the front cover!
12/19/10 5:35 AM
cleverclogs said...
Fabulous dress, and I will remember next time I'm pattern-hunting to look at the outline sketch as well as the front cover!
12/19/10 5:35 AM
sewistObsessed said...
You did a wonderful job! Good work
12/25/10 10:47 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! Gorgeous!
1/7/11 8:18 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful!!!!
3/13/11 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4203

photo
by: JessicaFer...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now