SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6647 (Misses Blouses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/09 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loohoo44 said...
Ooh this looks fantastic, what a great color for you! The stitching is just perfection, great job!
9/15/09 9:08 PM
nancyc said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the fabric and you did a great job on the pintuck detail. This blouse in this fabric looks so classy. Nice job!
9/15/09 9:09 PM
Dynamo said...
I love your blouse. You've done a great job with the pintucks. I'm impressed ... I imagine they are quite finicky to do.
9/15/09 9:24 PM
Shari B said...
Just beautiful! The colour looks great on you. I love the pintucks very nicely done.
9/15/09 9:31 PM
Lori V said...
So beautiful, the pintucks are perfect.
9/15/09 9:47 PM
Christas said...
Barbara, this blouse is one of my very favorite things you have made. I love everything you make, but the brown fabric, the pin tucks - with that syle - WOW! It's just perfect. I bet all your friends want to "borrow" your clothes and "forget" to return them!
9/15/09 10:05 PM
emeraldjul said...
Stunning blouse!
9/15/09 10:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is so beautiful- terrific color and texture. i will have to take a look at this pattern! thank you for including your modifications.
9/15/09 10:12 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks really good on you. You did a great job on all those details.
9/15/09 10:15 PM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic fabric that works perfectly for this style. The pintucks are wonderful. Great look for you. Christas, It is true. I want this blouse and many of Barbara's other clothes.
9/15/09 10:25 PM
Elke said...
Great looking blouse ... the pin tucks look amazing!
9/15/09 10:37 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Absolutely gorgeous blouse and accessories- love the copper ? colored jewelry paired with the brown fabric ! I think I need a brown top and a trip to the jewelry counters after seeing this combo.
9/15/09 10:54 PM
Ann Smith said...

9/15/09 11:46 PM
sew2little said...
Another beautiful creation; the pin tucking is just perfect! You look great! Marci
9/16/09 0:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Barbara, I admire your attention to detail to create a BEAUTIFUL blouse. Those pintucks are sleek and the fit is fine! Thanks for sharing those cool pics of you and and your friends. It seemed all of you had a lot of fun at the concert, and even more fun with Ann. Your smile always brightens my day. Thanks for another fun and informative review!
9/16/09 0:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse. Well done. I love the colour, too; it suits you beautifully.
9/16/09 4:21 AM
Leora said...
The pintucks are so nice looking!
9/16/09 7:14 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful shirt...the color, the fabric itself, the pintuck detail, buttons, stitching...I thoroughly enjoyed reading this review.
9/16/09 10:39 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! Your fabric, buttons, and topstitching are perfection. I can't say as I've ever noticed this pattern, but have to have it now. I'm a sucker for fitted tops with cute added details.
9/16/09 12:04 PM
Sew Shy said...
Beautiful color, beautiful pintucks, beautiful blouse!
9/16/09 1:28 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, what a lovely blouse! Your fabric choice was just perfect for this style, even if it wasn't planned in advance.
9/16/09 1:42 PM
grey ann said...
Great style and color -I would have passed this one by based on the cover drawings! I think the shorter sleeves are more becoming and thanks for the hint of triple stitchiing the tucks.
9/16/09 4:13 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wow! This is so beautiful. I love the style, those pintucks are lovely. The construction looks absolutely perfect.
9/16/09 4:24 PM
Enid E said...
I love this blouse . It is very feminine, but yet not frilly. It looks so nice on you, and don't you know, I have the pattern in my stash...so I am making it next. Thanks for a good review and pictures.
9/16/09 4:42 PM
Annette1 said...
You take a GREAT picture, I'll tell you that much. I also LOVE the detail picture showing your BEAUTIFUL workmanship on the yoke of this blouse. This is a real winner, so flattering both with and without the belt tie. If they still have that linen, I may be getting some myself! I've had a few pieces sitting in my cart on Denver Fabrics for two or three days now, and I think I NEED to add this, so I can mull it over, too. :o) It looks like everyone had a great time at the concert.
9/17/09 2:59 AM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, this is just beautiful. This style is YOU. The tucks are perfect. You are certainly perfecting the technique. Wish I had been there at the concert. Looks like the entire wedding group - laid back.
9/17/09 10:24 AM
Lili123 said...
your blouse is very beautiful, it fits you perfectly.
9/20/09 9:27 AM
lizagm said...
this blouse is just gorgeous. I think I have to have one:) just hope mine turns out as well as yours!
9/23/09 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now