SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/15/09 3:57 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
Thanks for posting this review. I was wondering what the shorter version would look like. Yours looks great!
9/15/09 4:12 PM
Athene said...
Great results. I love your shell stitch finish and thank you for the tip about the sleeve cap ease.
9/15/09 4:38 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - it looks fantastic. It's nice to see this in a heavier weight. Thanks for your detailed review.
9/15/09 4:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I love the changes you've made and the fabric does look very nice. Even the camera knows good fabric!
9/15/09 6:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's lovely and your review is very helpful. My fabric for the short version came today; I plan to try your edge finish.
9/15/09 8:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
The shell stitch! Yes!!!!! I'd forgotten this, and it does leave a nice edge. Yours turned out beautifully and the fabric is indeed luscious.
9/15/09 9:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Your wrap looks beautiful. The fabric is gorgeous and your alterations and especially edge finish make it really special.
9/15/09 10:06 PM
roxierocks said...
This looks EXACTLY like mine that I got at Anthropologie in NYC last winter. It's my fav sweater and I am looking to make a black one. So on that note, thanks thanks thanks. I will be making this and now I shall check Emma One Sock for fabric. Beautiful. Thanks again.
9/16/09 3:32 AM
o3b said...
Thanks for the shell stitching idea!! I also like your wearing idea for using a belt as I hadn't seen that one.
9/16/09 4:03 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, shell stitching. I was considering this as a way of finishing off knits and now I'm convinced. The result is spectacular on your cardi. Lovely top, lovely fabric and thanks for the great review.
9/16/09 5:49 AM
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful cardi-wrap! That fabric looks so luxurious and I really like that shell stitch finish.
9/17/09 2:29 AM
CSM--Carla said...
BE-YOU-TEE-FUL!!! So glad I read the full review that you had used your own sleeeve and back pieces. I want to go for the result you got! ELEGANT! I've taken notes and will work on this for my cardi. Thanks--wear with pride! Carla
9/18/09 5:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great cardi and I love the fabric.
9/18/09 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review