SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/15/09 3:57 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
Thanks for posting this review. I was wondering what the shorter version would look like. Yours looks great!
9/15/09 4:12 PM
Athene said...
Great results. I love your shell stitch finish and thank you for the tip about the sleeve cap ease.
9/15/09 4:38 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - it looks fantastic. It's nice to see this in a heavier weight. Thanks for your detailed review.
9/15/09 4:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I love the changes you've made and the fabric does look very nice. Even the camera knows good fabric!
9/15/09 6:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
It's lovely and your review is very helpful. My fabric for the short version came today; I plan to try your edge finish.
9/15/09 8:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
The shell stitch! Yes!!!!! I'd forgotten this, and it does leave a nice edge. Yours turned out beautifully and the fabric is indeed luscious.
9/15/09 9:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Your wrap looks beautiful. The fabric is gorgeous and your alterations and especially edge finish make it really special.
9/15/09 10:06 PM
roxierocks said...
This looks EXACTLY like mine that I got at Anthropologie in NYC last winter. It's my fav sweater and I am looking to make a black one. So on that note, thanks thanks thanks. I will be making this and now I shall check Emma One Sock for fabric. Beautiful. Thanks again.
9/16/09 3:32 AM
o3b said...
Thanks for the shell stitching idea!! I also like your wearing idea for using a belt as I hadn't seen that one.
9/16/09 4:03 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, shell stitching. I was considering this as a way of finishing off knits and now I'm convinced. The result is spectacular on your cardi. Lovely top, lovely fabric and thanks for the great review.
9/16/09 5:49 AM
AnitaJ said...
Beautiful cardi-wrap! That fabric looks so luxurious and I really like that shell stitch finish.
9/17/09 2:29 AM
CSM--Carla said...
BE-YOU-TEE-FUL!!! So glad I read the full review that you had used your own sleeeve and back pieces. I want to go for the result you got! ELEGANT! I've taken notes and will work on this for my cardi. Thanks--wear with pride! Carla
9/18/09 5:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great cardi and I love the fabric.
9/18/09 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now