SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/15/09 3:57 PM
Last Updated:9/15/09 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said... (9/18/09 6:27 PM) Reply
Great cardi and I love the fabric.
CSM--Carla said... (9/18/09 5:23 PM) Reply
BE-YOU-TEE-FUL!!! So glad I read the full review that you had used your own sleeeve and back pieces. I want to go for the result you got! ELEGANT! I've taken notes and will work on this for my cardi. Thanks--wear with pride! Carla
AnitaJ said... (9/17/09 2:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful cardi-wrap! That fabric looks so luxurious and I really like that shell stitch finish.
Paris75008 said... (9/16/09 5:49 AM) Reply
Wow, shell stitching. I was considering this as a way of finishing off knits and now I'm convinced. The result is spectacular on your cardi. Lovely top, lovely fabric and thanks for the great review.
o3b said... (9/16/09 4:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the shell stitching idea!! I also like your wearing idea for using a belt as I hadn't seen that one.
roxierocks said... (9/16/09 3:32 AM) Reply
This looks EXACTLY like mine that I got at Anthropologie in NYC last winter. It's my fav sweater and I am looking to make a black one. So on that note, thanks thanks thanks. I will be making this and now I shall check Emma One Sock for fabric. Beautiful. Thanks again.
Barbara V said... (9/15/09 10:06 PM) Reply
Your wrap looks beautiful. The fabric is gorgeous and your alterations and especially edge finish make it really special.
JDpenelope said... (9/15/09 9:19 PM) Reply
The shell stitch! Yes!!!!! I'd forgotten this, and it does leave a nice edge. Yours turned out beautifully and the fabric is indeed luscious.
CarolynGM said... (9/15/09 8:11 PM) Reply
It's lovely and your review is very helpful. My fabric for the short version came today; I plan to try your edge finish.
sewbehind said... (9/15/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for your very helpful review. I love the changes you've made and the fabric does look very nice. Even the camera knows good fabric!
homejewel said... (9/15/09 4:43 PM) Reply
Wow - it looks fantastic. It's nice to see this in a heavier weight. Thanks for your detailed review.
Athene said... (9/15/09 4:38 PM) Reply
Great results. I love your shell stitch finish and thank you for the tip about the sleeve cap ease.
geeklite said... (9/15/09 4:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review. I was wondering what the shorter version would look like. Yours looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6711

photo
by: SewLuva

Review