SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/09 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bonitapug said...
Your jacket is so chic. Your sewing skills are wonderful.
5/27/10 3:27 AM
candyo said...
Can you tell us about the construction? Any tips?
5/1/10 12:02 PM
nancy2001 said...
Jolet, your jacket is the essence of chic. -- it looks like a classic Ungaro. McCall's would be amazed if they what you produced with their humble, little pattern.
9/23/09 11:12 AM
rebija said...
Pretty!
9/21/09 6:47 PM
Lili123 said...
very nice jacket, i love everything about it.
9/20/09 9:23 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a great jacket and your work is perfect.
9/18/09 8:23 AM
Diane E said...
Jolet, this is absolutely beautiful. Love it -- especially the piping.
9/17/09 9:18 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love your jacket!!! I have that pattern and I just have to make something with it now.
9/17/09 9:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cheerfully fresh and chic!
9/16/09 10:36 PM
sewsewboy said...
Your jacket is so well-made.Like the contrast piping. My sister wanted this jacket made but in stark black and cream. She was thinking of a chanel-like suit. She is thinking of a creamy boucle or tweed with stark black piping/edging. Totally inspired by yours and will frantically try to whip hers up. Your jacket is inspiring. Who knew Mccall's could draft such a cute jacket.
9/16/09 9:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your jacket is FABULOUS!!!
9/16/09 7:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I envy your restraint on the stash. You will be beautiful in your Royal Orange.
9/16/09 6:18 PM
Sew tell me said...
Yet another super cute version of this pattern!
9/16/09 5:43 PM
Sew Shy said...
Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous.
9/16/09 5:21 PM
Re Becca said...
That is incredibly cute! I love the piping, and I never would have thought to use blue trim, that really makes it look classy though.
9/16/09 4:47 PM
marec said...
It is very pretty. I love the placement of the flowers, especially on the sleeves. Thanks for sharing such a cool jacket.
9/16/09 3:16 PM
Opals Passions said...
Very pretty, I love the fabric
9/16/09 3:02 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Cute Cute Cute!! I love the fabric, too
9/16/09 3:02 PM
Darlene2001 said...
It's beautiful
9/16/09 2:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
very pretty!
9/16/09 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6369

photo
by: tree girl

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info