SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/09 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
very pretty!
9/16/09 1:31 PM
Darlene2001 said...
It's beautiful
9/16/09 2:50 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Cute Cute Cute!! I love the fabric, too
9/16/09 3:02 PM
Opals Passions said...
Very pretty, I love the fabric
9/16/09 3:02 PM
marec said...
It is very pretty. I love the placement of the flowers, especially on the sleeves. Thanks for sharing such a cool jacket.
9/16/09 3:16 PM
Re Becca said...
That is incredibly cute! I love the piping, and I never would have thought to use blue trim, that really makes it look classy though.
9/16/09 4:47 PM
Sew Shy said...
Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous.
9/16/09 5:21 PM
Sew tell me said...
Yet another super cute version of this pattern!
9/16/09 5:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I envy your restraint on the stash. You will be beautiful in your Royal Orange.
9/16/09 6:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your jacket is FABULOUS!!!
9/16/09 7:01 PM
sewsewboy said...
Your jacket is so well-made.Like the contrast piping. My sister wanted this jacket made but in stark black and cream. She was thinking of a chanel-like suit. She is thinking of a creamy boucle or tweed with stark black piping/edging. Totally inspired by yours and will frantically try to whip hers up. Your jacket is inspiring. Who knew Mccall's could draft such a cute jacket.
9/16/09 9:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cheerfully fresh and chic!
9/16/09 10:36 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love your jacket!!! I have that pattern and I just have to make something with it now.
9/17/09 9:33 AM
Diane E said...
Jolet, this is absolutely beautiful. Love it -- especially the piping.
9/17/09 9:18 PM
Woolygal said...
This is a great jacket and your work is perfect.
9/18/09 8:23 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice jacket, i love everything about it.
9/20/09 9:23 AM
rebija said...
Pretty!
9/21/09 6:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Jolet, your jacket is the essence of chic. -- it looks like a classic Ungaro. McCall's would be amazed if they what you produced with their humble, little pattern.
9/23/09 11:12 AM
candyo said...
Can you tell us about the construction? Any tips?
5/1/10 12:02 PM
bonitapug said...
Your jacket is so chic. Your sewing skills are wonderful.
5/27/10 3:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now