Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5859 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 526 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo
About Joletstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/16/09 1:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
very pretty!
9/16/09 1:31 PM
Darlene2001 said...
It's beautiful
9/16/09 2:50 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Cute Cute Cute!! I love the fabric, too
9/16/09 3:02 PM
Opals Passions said...
Very pretty, I love the fabric
9/16/09 3:02 PM
marec said...
It is very pretty. I love the placement of the flowers, especially on the sleeves. Thanks for sharing such a cool jacket.
9/16/09 3:16 PM
Re Becca said...
That is incredibly cute! I love the piping, and I never would have thought to use blue trim, that really makes it look classy though.
9/16/09 4:47 PM
Sew Shy said...
Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous.
9/16/09 5:21 PM
Sew tell me said...
Yet another super cute version of this pattern!
9/16/09 5:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I envy your restraint on the stash. You will be beautiful in your Royal Orange.
9/16/09 6:18 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your jacket is FABULOUS!!!
9/16/09 7:01 PM
sewsewboy said...
Your jacket is so well-made.Like the contrast piping. My sister wanted this jacket made but in stark black and cream. She was thinking of a chanel-like suit. She is thinking of a creamy boucle or tweed with stark black piping/edging. Totally inspired by yours and will frantically try to whip hers up. Your jacket is inspiring. Who knew Mccall's could draft such a cute jacket.
9/16/09 9:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cheerfully fresh and chic!
9/16/09 10:36 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love your jacket!!! I have that pattern and I just have to make something with it now.
9/17/09 9:33 AM
Diane E said...
Jolet, this is absolutely beautiful. Love it -- especially the piping.
9/17/09 9:18 PM
Woolygal said...
This is a great jacket and your work is perfect.
9/18/09 8:23 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice jacket, i love everything about it.
9/20/09 9:23 AM
rebija said...
Pretty!
9/21/09 6:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Jolet, your jacket is the essence of chic. -- it looks like a classic Ungaro. McCall's would be amazed if they what you produced with their humble, little pattern.
9/23/09 11:12 AM
candyo said...
Can you tell us about the construction? Any tips?
5/1/10 12:02 PM
bonitapug said...
Your jacket is so chic. Your sewing skills are wonderful.
5/27/10 3:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us