Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 784 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Nata
photo
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/17/09 0:02 AM
Last Updated:9/17/09 9:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. thanks for being so thoughtful about posting individual pictures of each style. gorgeous color!
9/17/09 0:13 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, love the long version! Nice work, terrific colors, great pics.
9/17/09 1:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nata, both cardis are lovely. Well done!
9/17/09 1:56 AM
Athene said...
Very nice cardis and also very good to know that it works well without the elastic at the cowl.
9/17/09 2:26 AM
AnitaJ said...
Both your cardis look lovely! I like the alterations you made to reduce the volume of fabric and it still looks pretty versatile!
9/17/09 2:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
These cardi-wraps turned out great. Your efforts to reduce the amount of fabric were well-rewarded, in both versions, and probably necessary with the fabric you used -- which looks very beautiful, both the red and the sand colored wraps.
9/17/09 6:12 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I so love these you may wonder why I haven't got off my duff and made my own - well at least the fabric is here LOL. Love the colors you chose and as always a helpful review
9/17/09 8:43 AM
racehorse said...
Looks wonderful!
9/17/09 9:30 AM
marec said...
I love both of these cardis. They look great with your brown pants!
9/17/09 9:30 AM
JEF said...
Great review - thanks for all the pics. If the dress form mimics you, I think view 3 looks great on you. Love your sand version and of course I love the red!
9/17/09 9:52 AM
Gelbean said...
Both are beautiful! Very nice work!
9/17/09 4:27 PM
sewtime said...
All I have to say is WOW!! Thank you for the pictures. This is a must have and sew pattern!!!
9/17/09 4:53 PM
nellc said...
I love the colours you have chosen for your cardis, they look great.
9/17/09 5:55 PM
becca a said...
Your cardis are beautiful. I have been dubious about this pattern because I am so short I thought I might be overwhelmed by fabric. Your version makes it look possible. Thanks!
9/18/09 7:33 AM
ryansmumAria said...
love it!
9/18/09 7:40 AM
Renren said...
Both are beautiful and bet it feels great to be cocooned in that soft, lighter-than-air knit.
9/18/09 8:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
Nata--This is absolutely beautiful!
9/19/09 9:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
nata- these are lovely!! great job.
9/20/09 8:35 AM
jannw said...
love them both ..thanx for the tip about the elastic
9/22/09 10:16 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Great review and beautiful cardi! I especially like Try 3, where you wrap it like a blouse!
9/27/09 9:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for the excellent tip. I cut off 2 inches on mine!
10/19/09 1:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 1020
photo
Review by Erica B. on 9/1/08
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6822
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Handcrafted PatternReview Mug
Handcrafted PatternReview Mug

Details
Price: $29.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us