SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/17/09 0:02 AM
Last Updated:9/17/09 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. thanks for being so thoughtful about posting individual pictures of each style. gorgeous color!
9/17/09 0:13 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, love the long version! Nice work, terrific colors, great pics.
9/17/09 1:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Nata, both cardis are lovely. Well done!
9/17/09 1:56 AM
Athene said...
Very nice cardis and also very good to know that it works well without the elastic at the cowl.
9/17/09 2:26 AM
AnitaJ said...
Both your cardis look lovely! I like the alterations you made to reduce the volume of fabric and it still looks pretty versatile!
9/17/09 2:42 AM
JDpenelope said...
These cardi-wraps turned out great. Your efforts to reduce the amount of fabric were well-rewarded, in both versions, and probably necessary with the fabric you used -- which looks very beautiful, both the red and the sand colored wraps.
9/17/09 6:12 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - I so love these you may wonder why I haven't got off my duff and made my own - well at least the fabric is here LOL. Love the colors you chose and as always a helpful review
9/17/09 8:43 AM
racehorse said...
Looks wonderful!
9/17/09 9:30 AM
marec said...
I love both of these cardis. They look great with your brown pants!
9/17/09 9:30 AM
JEF said...
Great review - thanks for all the pics. If the dress form mimics you, I think view 3 looks great on you. Love your sand version and of course I love the red!
9/17/09 9:52 AM
Gelbean said...
Both are beautiful! Very nice work!
9/17/09 4:27 PM
sewtime said...
All I have to say is WOW!! Thank you for the pictures. This is a must have and sew pattern!!!
9/17/09 4:53 PM
nellc said...
I love the colours you have chosen for your cardis, they look great.
9/17/09 5:55 PM
becca a said...
Your cardis are beautiful. I have been dubious about this pattern because I am so short I thought I might be overwhelmed by fabric. Your version makes it look possible. Thanks!
9/18/09 7:33 AM
ryansmumAria said...
love it!
9/18/09 7:40 AM
Renren said...
Both are beautiful and bet it feels great to be cocooned in that soft, lighter-than-air knit.
9/18/09 8:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
Nata--This is absolutely beautiful!
9/19/09 9:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
nata- these are lovely!! great job.
9/20/09 8:35 AM
jannw said...
love them both ..thanx for the tip about the elastic
9/22/09 10:16 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Great review and beautiful cardi! I especially like Try 3, where you wrap it like a blouse!
9/27/09 9:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for the excellent tip. I cut off 2 inches on mine!
10/19/09 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Farbenmix WILLEMIENTJE

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Butterick 5485

photo
by: otterine

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now