SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/17/09 7:42 PM
Last Updated:9/17/09 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said... (9/18/09 11:51 PM) Reply
This top looks great on you. I think I might try a version for myself and will take your advice to lengthen it a bit. Like you, I am tall (6 feet) and everything feels like a midriff top to me in RTW!
Heidi Ho said... (9/18/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Very nice!! I will have to try that version of this pattern. Your top turned out great! I love the fabric and the colors are very good on you!
Dee2 said... (9/18/09 6:12 PM) Reply
Great top. The fit looks wonderful. Thanks for the review!
carolynw said... (9/18/09 3:32 PM) Reply
Love your top - this is definitely one of my favourite patterns and like you have never been able to figure out the instructions for the neckline gathers so just do my own thing - turns out perfect every time!! Can't ask for more than that
Michele Lommasson said... (9/18/09 1:28 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top. What funning instructions for the gathers. I suppose it would work if you traced the pattern piece onto tissue paper.
goosegreen said... (9/18/09 4:22 AM) Reply
Gosh I am so with you on the gathering. One wonders how they expect you to re-use the pattern once you've torn it off? Love your top!
Christas said... (9/18/09 0:55 AM) Reply
This looks so cute on you!
racehorse said... (9/18/09 0:02 AM) Reply
That looks great! I have this in my stash--I'll have to try it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
McCall's 6696

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details