SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/17/09 7:42 PM
Last Updated:9/17/09 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
That looks great! I have this in my stash--I'll have to try it!
9/18/09 0:02 AM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you!
9/18/09 0:55 AM
goosegreen said...
Gosh I am so with you on the gathering. One wonders how they expect you to re-use the pattern once you've torn it off? Love your top!
9/18/09 4:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice looking top. What funning instructions for the gathers. I suppose it would work if you traced the pattern piece onto tissue paper.
9/18/09 1:28 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top - this is definitely one of my favourite patterns and like you have never been able to figure out the instructions for the neckline gathers so just do my own thing - turns out perfect every time!! Can't ask for more than that
9/18/09 3:32 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top. The fit looks wonderful. Thanks for the review!
9/18/09 6:12 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice!! I will have to try that version of this pattern. Your top turned out great! I love the fabric and the colors are very good on you!
9/18/09 9:35 PM
susiestitcher said...
This top looks great on you. I think I might try a version for myself and will take your advice to lengthen it a bit. Like you, I am tall (6 feet) and everything feels like a midriff top to me in RTW!
9/18/09 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

No Pattern Used Quick Pencil Case

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review