Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 509 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/17/09 7:42 PM
Last Updated:9/17/09 7:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
That looks great! I have this in my stash--I'll have to try it!
9/18/09 0:02 AM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you!
9/18/09 0:55 AM
goosegreen said...
Gosh I am so with you on the gathering. One wonders how they expect you to re-use the pattern once you've torn it off? Love your top!
9/18/09 4:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice looking top. What funning instructions for the gathers. I suppose it would work if you traced the pattern piece onto tissue paper.
9/18/09 1:28 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top - this is definitely one of my favourite patterns and like you have never been able to figure out the instructions for the neckline gathers so just do my own thing - turns out perfect every time!! Can't ask for more than that
9/18/09 3:32 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top. The fit looks wonderful. Thanks for the review!
9/18/09 6:12 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice!! I will have to try that version of this pattern. Your top turned out great! I love the fabric and the colors are very good on you!
9/18/09 9:35 PM
susiestitcher said...
This top looks great on you. I think I might try a version for myself and will take your advice to lengthen it a bit. Like you, I am tall (6 feet) and everything feels like a midriff top to me in RTW!
9/18/09 11:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used Skirt09 Skirt09
photo
Review by keelyb1 on 2/19/09
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Barcelona Dress
Barcelona Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6331
photo
Review by Alice Wang on 4/19/13
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us