SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:homejewel
photo

 
 
About homejewelstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/17/09 7:42 PM
Last Updated:9/17/09 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said... (9/18/09 11:51 PM) Reply
This top looks great on you. I think I might try a version for myself and will take your advice to lengthen it a bit. Like you, I am tall (6 feet) and everything feels like a midriff top to me in RTW!
Heidi Ho said... (9/18/09 9:35 PM) Reply
Very nice!! I will have to try that version of this pattern. Your top turned out great! I love the fabric and the colors are very good on you!
Dee2 said... (9/18/09 6:12 PM) Reply
Great top. The fit looks wonderful. Thanks for the review!
carolynw said... (9/18/09 3:32 PM) Reply
Love your top - this is definitely one of my favourite patterns and like you have never been able to figure out the instructions for the neckline gathers so just do my own thing - turns out perfect every time!! Can't ask for more than that
Michele Lommasson said... (9/18/09 1:28 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top. What funning instructions for the gathers. I suppose it would work if you traced the pattern piece onto tissue paper.
goosegreen said... (9/18/09 4:22 AM) Reply
Gosh I am so with you on the gathering. One wonders how they expect you to re-use the pattern once you've torn it off? Love your top!
Christas said... (9/18/09 0:55 AM) Reply
This looks so cute on you!
racehorse said... (9/18/09 0:02 AM) Reply
That looks great! I have this in my stash--I'll have to try it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details