Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5074 (Khaliah Ali easy-to-sew) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 358 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Cathy Loves Fabric
photo
Friend of PR
About Cathy Loves Fabricstar
USA
Member since: 4/16/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 2:07 AM
Last Updated:9/20/09 2:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Love the black edging and the bling. This top suits you!
9/20/09 2:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. There's nothing like a walk on the wild side sometimes.
9/20/09 3:49 AM
Kayseri said...
Very nice, and well fitting.
9/20/09 5:42 AM
Renren said...
Listen, in lieu of actually being 20 years younger and 50 lbs. lighter, I would take feeling 20 years younger and 50 lbs lighter any day!!! That's a good thing. Now, this top is really smashingly good looking on you, and the picot foldover elastic edging and crystals are just the perfect touch, so thanks for that close up. Very nice!
9/20/09 5:58 AM
bell N said...
Leopard is one of the big fall trends. I usually think I will like Khaliah Ali patterns, but they just don't seem to fit me well. This one looks great on you.
9/20/09 8:13 AM
moonchild61 said...
Well, meow, don't you look just stunning! I hadn't wanted to check out this pattern; but, now I believe I will! Excellent job!
9/20/09 8:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
The leopard print looks fantastic on you and I love the bling on the neckline.
9/20/09 9:22 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is gorgeous, I love that fabric and the crystals on the neckline are an inspired touch that make this top something really special.
9/20/09 10:04 AM
moushka said...
Terrific top, Cathy. Love the FOE and the bling. I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing it.
9/20/09 10:06 AM
Darlene2001 said...
Your top looks great on you. It's fun to go out of our comfort zone sometimes, especially when it pays off like yours did.
9/20/09 12:35 PM
RLL said...
Love it! I agree that walking on the wild side is a good thing...we certainly need it sometimes. The FOE is brilliant to help any gaposis problems. I also feel your pain with the feeling 20 yrs younger and 50 lbs lighter until you see a pic of yourself. Boy do I feel that pain!
9/20/09 2:32 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I can relate to the picture thing-well spoken. Your top looks great on you. Animal prints are all over the mall in all size ranges ,so your walk on the wild side will be a very fashionable stroll.
9/20/09 2:45 PM
cmarie12 said...
I like how you added the black binding to the top! Very cute!
9/20/09 3:55 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I really like the top on you, Cathy. And I thank you for the review. You have put another pattern into my 'for consideration' pile.
9/20/09 8:46 PM
Sana said...
Good call on the sleeves. I like yours much better than the originals.
9/21/09 0:43 AM
o3b said...
Your top looks great! I am loving the Khaliah Ali patterns, so your review is helpful. I *love* that you included "The Bling" as I have a hard time with creativity in that dept.
9/21/09 2:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the touch of bling!
9/21/09 5:28 AM
DebJ said...
This looks great on you and I like the bling! I must remember to do that myself. Good job on the replacement sleeves, they suit you very well. I think you should walk on the wild side more often!!
9/21/09 2:50 PM
Woolygal said...
Boy, you really did a job on this one. Nice review.
9/22/09 8:02 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thanks for all the encouraging comments. You guys are really special!
9/23/09 0:13 AM
alviana said...
beautiful top. u look great. love the printed fabric. the sleeve looks perfect. u did a very good job. great for fall look :)
9/29/09 11:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cathy, somehow I missed this review. You look terrific in that top. I love the wild side of you.
4/24/10 9:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us