SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 735 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 0:11 AM
Last Updated:9/21/09 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Gorgeous!
11/25/09 7:41 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS
9/29/09 0:36 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. Your choice of fabric was brilliant.
9/23/09 10:24 AM
Kay Y said...
This is extremely pretty! Great match fabric to pattern!
9/22/09 9:06 PM
fryman said...
nice job!
9/22/09 5:38 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous and chic. you are ready for a night out on the town in L.A.!
9/22/09 10:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, Nancy, and what a GREAT picture of you. You should use this for your new profile picture whenever you change it next time. :o)
9/22/09 1:09 AM
janet said...
B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!
9/22/09 0:58 AM
Morisot said...
You bring out the best in a pattern!
9/21/09 7:33 PM
sew2little said...
You look so chic in this!
9/21/09 7:32 PM
carolynw said...
I just LOVE this - great pattern and fabulous fabric.
9/21/09 5:41 PM
Aixoise said...
The jacket is stunning on you, a great match for your style and figure. You chose perfect fabrics and handled them really well. I bought this pattern with another view in mind, but I might do this view as well, based on your successful project. Thanks for the review.
9/21/09 5:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wonderful jacket, Nancy. The fabric is beautiful. Looking good.
9/21/09 12:19 PM
marec said...
Perfect jacket for you! It is gorgeous. I loved reading about it on your blog.
9/21/09 11:25 AM
Jolet said...
Special fabric and because of that a special effect! Great jacket and interesting review!
9/21/09 10:44 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just elegant. It is a stunning look.
9/21/09 10:34 AM
sewbehind said...
Stunning on you, Nancy. You look gorgeous.
9/21/09 10:15 AM
stretch queen said...
Thanks!! This pattern is on my wishlist and I wanted to make the longer version for a quick fall coat....You have inspired me to think about it for the holiday season...your fabric is inspirational....like the tips about the collar and the extra photos...
9/21/09 9:40 AM
nicolars said...
What a fantastic jacket! It is very elegant and chic.
9/21/09 9:10 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
9/21/09 8:48 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I love this pattern . . . looks great on you!
9/21/09 8:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a stunning jacket!
9/21/09 8:05 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Chic jacket!!!
9/21/09 7:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very elegant.
9/21/09 6:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! It's the perfect pattern for your gorgeous fabric.
9/21/09 4:09 AM
lamstu said...
Cute jacket. I'd never have looked twice at the fabric, but you really transformed it into something so chic! I love this pattern too.
9/21/09 3:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive. Well done.
9/21/09 3:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
Chic jacket, the fabric is just right for it.
9/21/09 2:13 AM
SusiM said...
Very elegant on you! Thanks for the review.
9/21/09 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now