SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/09 0:11 AM
Last Updated:9/21/09 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusiM said...
Very elegant on you! Thanks for the review.
9/21/09 0:17 AM
Sigrid. said...
Chic jacket, the fabric is just right for it.
9/21/09 2:13 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and distinctive. Well done.
9/21/09 3:41 AM
lamstu said...
Cute jacket. I'd never have looked twice at the fabric, but you really transformed it into something so chic! I love this pattern too.
9/21/09 3:53 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket! It's the perfect pattern for your gorgeous fabric.
9/21/09 4:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very elegant.
9/21/09 6:44 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Chic jacket!!!
9/21/09 7:09 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a stunning jacket!
9/21/09 8:05 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I love this pattern . . . looks great on you!
9/21/09 8:12 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you.
9/21/09 8:48 AM
nicolars said...
What a fantastic jacket! It is very elegant and chic.
9/21/09 9:10 AM
stretch queen said...
Thanks!! This pattern is on my wishlist and I wanted to make the longer version for a quick fall coat....You have inspired me to think about it for the holiday season...your fabric is inspirational....like the tips about the collar and the extra photos...
9/21/09 9:40 AM
sewbehind said...
Stunning on you, Nancy. You look gorgeous.
9/21/09 10:15 AM
EleanorSews said...
Just elegant. It is a stunning look.
9/21/09 10:34 AM
Jolet said...
Special fabric and because of that a special effect! Great jacket and interesting review!
9/21/09 10:44 AM
marec said...
Perfect jacket for you! It is gorgeous. I loved reading about it on your blog.
9/21/09 11:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wonderful jacket, Nancy. The fabric is beautiful. Looking good.
9/21/09 12:19 PM
Aixoise said...
The jacket is stunning on you, a great match for your style and figure. You chose perfect fabrics and handled them really well. I bought this pattern with another view in mind, but I might do this view as well, based on your successful project. Thanks for the review.
9/21/09 5:03 PM
carolynw said...
I just LOVE this - great pattern and fabulous fabric.
9/21/09 5:41 PM
sew2little said...
You look so chic in this!
9/21/09 7:32 PM
Morisot said...
You bring out the best in a pattern!
9/21/09 7:33 PM
janet said...
B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!
9/22/09 0:58 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this, Nancy, and what a GREAT picture of you. You should use this for your new profile picture whenever you change it next time. :o)
9/22/09 1:09 AM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous and chic. you are ready for a night out on the town in L.A.!
9/22/09 10:58 AM
fryman said...
nice job!
9/22/09 5:38 PM
Kay Y said...
This is extremely pretty! Great match fabric to pattern!
9/22/09 9:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. Your choice of fabric was brilliant.
9/23/09 10:24 AM
ryansmumAria said...
FABULOUS
9/29/09 0:36 AM
Leora said...
Gorgeous!
11/25/09 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Other 3221

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now