SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B0468 (Misses'/Women's Bluse)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:Plantwizard
photo

 
 
About Plantwizardstar
OR USA
Member since: 2/14/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Thanks for the review. The top fits great in the shoulders -- I am not sure how to fix the sleeve creases. Hopefully, someone else will chime in.
9/24/09 5:50 AM
PatCSM said...
This blouse looks good on you, can't tell there's anything wrong with the back of the arms. Nice first review!
9/24/09 10:14 AM
PatCSM said...
This blouse looks good on you, can't tell there's anything wrong with the back of the arms. Nice first post!
9/24/09 10:16 AM
marec said...
Very helpful review. Thanks for all the information on fit and the collars. Your wearable muslin is cute!
9/24/09 10:25 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice job on your top. Thanks for reminding me that the Connie Crawford line has the cup sizes. Ah, another gardener. I thought 'graft'...she must mean 'draft' and then I remembered your user name. You do mean 'graft!"
9/24/09 11:36 AM
Plantwizard said...
Yeah, but strangely enough grafting is about the only plant related propagation I haven't done. Seed, cutting spores, even tissue culture but no grafting. But yes I do tend to think in "floral" terms. And I'm a much better gardener than seamstress.
9/24/09 6:27 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your blouse. I had not really looked at this pattern that I already own except for the round collar version- when I had a look just now I noticed how many variations are included. Thanks also for the info about the sizing and the fronts with the D cup included-very helpful.
9/24/09 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1009

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now