SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B0468 (Misses'/Women's Bluse)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:Plantwizard
photo

 
 
About Plantwizardstar
OR USA
Member since: 2/14/03
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said... (9/24/09 8:08 PM) Reply
I love your blouse. I had not really looked at this pattern that I already own except for the round collar version- when I had a look just now I noticed how many variations are included. Thanks also for the info about the sizing and the fronts with the D cup included-very helpful.
Plantwizard said... (9/24/09 6:27 PM) Reply
Yeah, but strangely enough grafting is about the only plant related propagation I haven't done. Seed, cutting spores, even tissue culture but no grafting. But yes I do tend to think in "floral" terms. And I'm a much better gardener than seamstress.
sewbehind said... (9/24/09 11:36 AM) Reply
Very nice job on your top. Thanks for reminding me that the Connie Crawford line has the cup sizes. Ah, another gardener. I thought 'graft'...she must mean 'draft' and then I remembered your user name. You do mean 'graft!"
marec said... (9/24/09 10:25 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. Thanks for all the information on fit and the collars. Your wearable muslin is cute!
PatCSM said... (9/24/09 10:16 AM) Reply
This blouse looks good on you, can't tell there's anything wrong with the back of the arms. Nice first post!
PatCSM said... (9/24/09 10:14 AM) Reply
This blouse looks good on you, can't tell there's anything wrong with the back of the arms. Nice first review!
Steffie said... (9/24/09 5:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. The top fits great in the shoulders -- I am not sure how to fix the sleeve creases. Hopefully, someone else will chime in.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review