SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B0468 (Misses'/Women's Bluse)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:Plantwizard
photo

 
 
About Plantwizardstar
OR USA
Member since: 2/14/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 0:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Thanks for the review. The top fits great in the shoulders -- I am not sure how to fix the sleeve creases. Hopefully, someone else will chime in.
9/24/09 5:50 AM
PatCSM said...
This blouse looks good on you, can't tell there's anything wrong with the back of the arms. Nice first review!
9/24/09 10:14 AM
PatCSM said...
This blouse looks good on you, can't tell there's anything wrong with the back of the arms. Nice first post!
9/24/09 10:16 AM
marec said...
Very helpful review. Thanks for all the information on fit and the collars. Your wearable muslin is cute!
9/24/09 10:25 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice job on your top. Thanks for reminding me that the Connie Crawford line has the cup sizes. Ah, another gardener. I thought 'graft'...she must mean 'draft' and then I remembered your user name. You do mean 'graft!"
9/24/09 11:36 AM
Plantwizard said...
Yeah, but strangely enough grafting is about the only plant related propagation I haven't done. Seed, cutting spores, even tissue culture but no grafting. But yes I do tend to think in "floral" terms. And I'm a much better gardener than seamstress.
9/24/09 6:27 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I love your blouse. I had not really looked at this pattern that I already own except for the round collar version- when I had a look just now I noticed how many variations are included. Thanks also for the info about the sizing and the fronts with the D cup included-very helpful.
9/24/09 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sharon M

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now