Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6486 (Designer Fashion - from 1966!) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 310 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:20 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love the neckline and sleeves on this simple sheath dress.
9/24/09 9:34 AM
RachelEsq said...
I can't believe this is a vintage pattern - that neckline is on so many current patterns! This is so pretty - I especially love the sleeves.
9/24/09 10:00 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
great dress! I love it. It looks retro but not costumey.
9/24/09 10:41 AM
peaudane said...
Beautiful dress! The fabric is so pretty!
9/24/09 11:06 AM
Terri A said...
Very cute! Nice work and great fabric. BTW, my DD's name is Allyne:-) You don't see it too often.
9/24/09 11:28 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Seriously hip. I think these retro dresses are so chic. You look great.
9/24/09 12:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow - 1966 style. It looks really great on you - very current.
9/24/09 12:36 PM
lizagm said...
This is SO stinkin cute and cute on you! Great dress.
9/24/09 2:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love the fabric - it really makes the dress! I love your last sentence! Jean Shrimpton indeed!
9/24/09 5:27 PM
Wino said...
Love it! So chic!
9/24/09 6:04 PM
kiddo said...
Just beautiful! As for the darts being higher, the sloper that was used to develop the pattern in the 60's was proportioned differently.
9/24/09 7:39 PM
calminatrix said...
i love ALL your work and this is no exception. really cute dress! and i'm from charlottesville! (now in new orleans)
9/25/09 9:28 AM
Sewing Chick said...
What a great dress! I'd swear my mother made the same dress from the same pattern. You look as cute as she did in it.
9/25/09 11:35 AM
Erin D said...
What a cute dress-would never guess that it is vintage!
9/26/09 6:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Sew Chic ln1311
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/20/13
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6159
photo
Review by tonkakat on 9/29/10
Read Review

Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5843 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 18W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us