SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6486 (Designer Fashion - from 1966!)

Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
What a cute dress-would never guess that it is vintage!
9/26/09 6:40 PM
Sewing Chick said...
What a great dress! I'd swear my mother made the same dress from the same pattern. You look as cute as she did in it.
9/25/09 11:35 AM
calminatrix said...
i love ALL your work and this is no exception. really cute dress! and i'm from charlottesville! (now in new orleans)
9/25/09 9:28 AM
kiddo said...
Just beautiful! As for the darts being higher, the sloper that was used to develop the pattern in the 60's was proportioned differently.
9/24/09 7:39 PM
Wino said...
Love it! So chic!
9/24/09 6:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love the fabric - it really makes the dress! I love your last sentence! Jean Shrimpton indeed!
9/24/09 5:27 PM
lizagm said...
This is SO stinkin cute and cute on you! Great dress.
9/24/09 2:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow - 1966 style. It looks really great on you - very current.
9/24/09 12:36 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Seriously hip. I think these retro dresses are so chic. You look great.
9/24/09 12:21 PM
Terri A said...
Very cute! Nice work and great fabric. BTW, my DD's name is Allyne:-) You don't see it too often.
9/24/09 11:28 AM
peaudane said...
Beautiful dress! The fabric is so pretty!
9/24/09 11:06 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
great dress! I love it. It looks retro but not costumey.
9/24/09 10:41 AM
RachelEsq said...
I can't believe this is a vintage pattern - that neckline is on so many current patterns! This is so pretty - I especially love the sleeves.
9/24/09 10:00 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love the neckline and sleeves on this simple sheath dress.
9/24/09 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2284

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info