SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6486 (Designer Fashion - from 1966!)

Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/09 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
What a cute dress-would never guess that it is vintage!
9/26/09 6:40 PM
Sewing Chick said...
What a great dress! I'd swear my mother made the same dress from the same pattern. You look as cute as she did in it.
9/25/09 11:35 AM
calminatrix said...
i love ALL your work and this is no exception. really cute dress! and i'm from charlottesville! (now in new orleans)
9/25/09 9:28 AM
kiddo said...
Just beautiful! As for the darts being higher, the sloper that was used to develop the pattern in the 60's was proportioned differently.
9/24/09 7:39 PM
Wino said...
Love it! So chic!
9/24/09 6:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
Love the fabric - it really makes the dress! I love your last sentence! Jean Shrimpton indeed!
9/24/09 5:27 PM
lizagm said...
This is SO stinkin cute and cute on you! Great dress.
9/24/09 2:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow - 1966 style. It looks really great on you - very current.
9/24/09 12:36 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Seriously hip. I think these retro dresses are so chic. You look great.
9/24/09 12:21 PM
Terri A said...
Very cute! Nice work and great fabric. BTW, my DD's name is Allyne:-) You don't see it too often.
9/24/09 11:28 AM
peaudane said...
Beautiful dress! The fabric is so pretty!
9/24/09 11:06 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
great dress! I love it. It looks retro but not costumey.
9/24/09 10:41 AM
RachelEsq said...
I can't believe this is a vintage pattern - that neckline is on so many current patterns! This is so pretty - I especially love the sleeves.
9/24/09 10:00 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I love the neckline and sleeves on this simple sheath dress.
9/24/09 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now