SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-103 

1 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 11:20 PM
Last Updated:10/1/09 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ceidhle said...
I think this very detailed review is excellent, will be helpful when I make a jacket like it, as I hope to do.
10/12/09 7:03 PM
trishapatk said...
Luscious! Beautiful workmanship and perfect marriage of fabric and style. Bet it will be fun to have this jacket to put on when it's cold outside.
10/4/09 7:27 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket and the fabric is so unique.
10/3/09 7:47 PM
TanyaMT said...
very nice!
10/3/09 6:18 PM
AnneM said...
What a neat jacket. That fabric is fabulous, and really makes a distinctive but wearable jacket. You selected a very nice style for it as well.
10/3/09 10:47 AM
sew obsessed said...
WOW this is great! The fabric really sets this jacket apart!
10/2/09 9:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very special piece, Nata, and your construction is superb. Also looks killer with the skirt. --Lily
10/2/09 5:46 PM
MissCelie said...
Stunning!
10/2/09 5:05 PM
jannw said...
absolutly beautiful...
10/2/09 4:13 PM
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh, this is just stunning. The fabric alone is beautiful and the craftmanship you have brought to the project just makes a superb lined jacket! Wow!!!
10/2/09 2:59 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
just beautiful!
10/2/09 2:12 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I really enjoyed reading your review. Your jacket looks great. What an inspiration.
10/2/09 2:11 PM
KarmenG said...
LOVE IT and love the fabric too. Your work is gorgeous.
10/2/09 9:25 AM
trinicity said...
amazing you did such a fantastic job
10/2/09 7:06 AM
dingyadi said...
That is fabulous! I love the fabric and it looks so beautifully made
10/2/09 7:02 AM
Raye Ann said...
way to go! nice jacket!
10/1/09 11:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
This looks great. I've worked with faux leather and the real stuff, and I've actually found faux more difficult. You got a beautiful result here and I love the piping.
10/1/09 11:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW!!! What a beautiful jacket, Natalia! It has some fun elements, but is very elegant, too! I love it!!!
10/1/09 8:49 PM
mending maven said...
Wow!
10/1/09 7:53 PM
Nancy K said...
It's gorgeous! What a great job.
10/1/09 4:02 PM
RLL said...
I love everything about this, but the fabric really got my attention.
10/1/09 3:44 PM
MBPaz said...
Nata, this jacket has PIZAZZ! And is so well constructed. Another review I will book mark to refer to the next time I make a jacket.
10/1/09 2:25 PM
barbcl said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! I love the fabrics' print and the variegated color. Adding your own handmade piping to match a skirt helps make the look! Congrats on two lovely garments.
10/1/09 11:21 AM
Re Becca said...
WOW. I wouldn't have thought to put such a fun fabric with this jacket, but you make it look stunning. Nice piping too.
10/1/09 10:32 AM
Sharon1952 said...
This jacket is gorgeous! You need to change your PR sewing level- look professional to me.
10/1/09 10:28 AM
carolynw said...
Nata this is absolutely perfect - truly lovely job - great looking and interesting fabric choice!!
10/1/09 9:44 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Excellent job! Interesting fabric and I love the piping.
10/1/09 8:13 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully. I'm sure you'll get many compliments whenever you wear this marvelous jacket.
10/1/09 6:45 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Stunning, gorgeous, divine. This is a really fabulous jacket and the choice of fabric was inspired. Wonderful work.
10/1/09 3:50 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Stunning, gorgeous, divine. This is a really fabulous jacket and the choice of fabric was inspired. Wonderful work.
10/1/09 3:39 AM
Margie T said...
Stunning! Congratulations!
10/1/09 1:45 AM
lara900 said...
it looks stunning, and thank you for the thorough review!
10/1/09 0:34 AM
loti said...
Good job on the piping, it fits you very well, looks like it will go with everything!
10/1/09 0:33 AM
marec said...
I love this jacket Nata! The color and the roses are so special. Great save on your slight mishap with the nap layout.
10/1/09 0:14 AM
Terri A said...
Really wonderful textural interest:-)Great work!
9/30/09 11:57 PM
sew2little said...
I saw this fabric at Sawyer Brook and loved it; you have used it to full advantage in this very groovy jacket!!
9/30/09 11:55 PM
MaryDB said...
Nata, that's fabulous jacket you put together in no time at all! Kudos to you for jumping into the contest with such a great jacket.
9/30/09 11:41 PM
SoVintage said...
Love it! The fabric is terrific. I cant wait to see the finished garment.
9/25/09 3:28 PM
nancy2001 said...
Nata, what a lovely jacket pattern and a great faux suede fabric. This should be a great looking, fun jacket when it's done. I can't wait to see it. Good luck.
9/24/09 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4662

photo
by: JuliN

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now