SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Women's Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Elnoramarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elnoramarie
MI USA
Member since: 12/9/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/28/09 8:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Woo hoo! The top looks really good on you. Congratulations on writing your first review!
9/28/09 8:11 PM
Deepika said...
Elnora congrats on your first review. And what a lovely top! The color is lovely on you and the fit, perfect. I enjoyed meeting you at the expo and thank you for your help.
9/28/09 8:47 PM
Melody said...
Wonderful, Fabulous!!! Congrats on your top and on review number one.
9/28/09 9:05 PM
SexiSadi said...
Weknew you could write that first review! Your top looks great too!
9/28/09 9:30 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Congrats on your lovely top and on your first review!
9/28/09 9:58 PM
sewbehind said...
You look beautiful in your top.
9/28/09 10:43 PM
Judy Kski said...
You've made a super top that looks great on you. When you find a pattern that fits you this well, by all means make it again and again. It's a TNT for you.
9/29/09 6:11 AM
craftygamma said...
Off the subject, but I love your morning glory trellis! Been trying to get one going, but not a lot of success. I made that top for my daughter, but she does not like it. She says it is like wearing maple syrup (huh?). I did not see it on her, but it probably is too tight. I used a polyester lycra fabric that was really pretty.
9/29/09 7:56 AM
craftygamma said...
On the subject, that top looks great on you!
9/29/09 7:58 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, I love that fabric. Great job.
9/29/09 8:53 AM
RLL said...
Great fabric and wonderful fit. What more could you ask for???
9/29/09 9:31 AM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely, lovely top. It would be helpful for us other "modified pears" out there to know what size you cut. Did you grade out at the hips?
9/29/09 4:35 PM
barbcl said...
This is one great looking top in a dynamite fabric. Sounds like a great pattern, too. I see why you would want more of the same!
9/29/09 5:04 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY pretty! I guess I need this pattern now. Everyone seems to have such success with it.
9/30/09 9:11 AM
HeyJane said...
Your top is so beautiful and fits you perfectly. I love it!
10/3/09 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: Cashrhymes

Review