SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Women's Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Elnoramarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elnoramarie
MI USA
Member since: 12/9/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/28/09 8:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
Your top is so beautiful and fits you perfectly. I love it!
10/3/09 9:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
VERY pretty! I guess I need this pattern now. Everyone seems to have such success with it.
9/30/09 9:11 AM
barbcl said...
This is one great looking top in a dynamite fabric. Sounds like a great pattern, too. I see why you would want more of the same!
9/29/09 5:04 PM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely, lovely top. It would be helpful for us other "modified pears" out there to know what size you cut. Did you grade out at the hips?
9/29/09 4:35 PM
RLL said...
Great fabric and wonderful fit. What more could you ask for???
9/29/09 9:31 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, I love that fabric. Great job.
9/29/09 8:53 AM
craftygamma said...
On the subject, that top looks great on you!
9/29/09 7:58 AM
craftygamma said...
Off the subject, but I love your morning glory trellis! Been trying to get one going, but not a lot of success. I made that top for my daughter, but she does not like it. She says it is like wearing maple syrup (huh?). I did not see it on her, but it probably is too tight. I used a polyester lycra fabric that was really pretty.
9/29/09 7:56 AM
Judy Kski said...
You've made a super top that looks great on you. When you find a pattern that fits you this well, by all means make it again and again. It's a TNT for you.
9/29/09 6:11 AM
sewbehind said...
You look beautiful in your top.
9/28/09 10:43 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Congrats on your lovely top and on your first review!
9/28/09 9:58 PM
SexiSadi said...
Weknew you could write that first review! Your top looks great too!
9/28/09 9:30 PM
Melody said...
Wonderful, Fabulous!!! Congrats on your top and on review number one.
9/28/09 9:05 PM
Deepika said...
Elnora congrats on your first review. And what a lovely top! The color is lovely on you and the fit, perfect. I enjoyed meeting you at the expo and thank you for your help.
9/28/09 8:47 PM
Lynnelle said...
Woo hoo! The top looks really good on you. Congratulations on writing your first review!
9/28/09 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now