SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Women's Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:Elnoramarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elnoramarie
MI USA
Member since: 12/9/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:9/28/09 8:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said... (10/3/09 9:49 PM) Reply
Your top is so beautiful and fits you perfectly. I love it!
Amanda S. said... (9/30/09 9:11 AM) Reply
VERY pretty! I guess I need this pattern now. Everyone seems to have such success with it.
barbcl said... (9/29/09 5:04 PM) Reply
This is one great looking top in a dynamite fabric. Sounds like a great pattern, too. I see why you would want more of the same!
Paris75008 said... (9/29/09 4:35 PM) Reply
Lovely, lovely top. It would be helpful for us other "modified pears" out there to know what size you cut. Did you grade out at the hips?
RLL said... (9/29/09 9:31 AM) Reply
Great fabric and wonderful fit. What more could you ask for???
Woolygal said... (9/29/09 8:53 AM) Reply
Wow, I love that fabric. Great job.
craftygamma said... (9/29/09 7:58 AM) Reply
On the subject, that top looks great on you!
craftygamma said... (9/29/09 7:56 AM) Reply
Off the subject, but I love your morning glory trellis! Been trying to get one going, but not a lot of success. I made that top for my daughter, but she does not like it. She says it is like wearing maple syrup (huh?). I did not see it on her, but it probably is too tight. I used a polyester lycra fabric that was really pretty.
Judy Kski said... (9/29/09 6:11 AM) Reply
You've made a super top that looks great on you. When you find a pattern that fits you this well, by all means make it again and again. It's a TNT for you.
sewbehind said... (9/28/09 10:43 PM) Reply
You look beautiful in your top.
knitmachinequeen said... (9/28/09 9:58 PM) Reply
Congrats on your lovely top and on your first review!
SexiSadi said... (9/28/09 9:30 PM) Reply
Weknew you could write that first review! Your top looks great too!
Melody said... (9/28/09 9:05 PM) Reply
Wonderful, Fabulous!!! Congrats on your top and on review number one.
Deepika said... (9/28/09 8:47 PM) Reply
Elnora congrats on your first review. And what a lovely top! The color is lovely on you and the fit, perfect. I enjoyed meeting you at the expo and thank you for your help.
Lynnelle said... (9/28/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Woo hoo! The top looks really good on you. Congratulations on writing your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-103

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review