Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5760 (Misses' Lined Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 491 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 11:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
What a great jacket - I love the fabric print and red buttons, and the great necklace. A very flattering style for you.
9/30/09 12:34 PM
sewing for fun said...
You always have such creative garment titles! Thanks for the extra fun in your reviews!
9/30/09 12:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. The red detail is a great addition.
9/30/09 1:23 PM
Riordan said...
Adorable jacket--you look lovely in it!!
9/30/09 1:33 PM
marjenann said...
Just so darn classy!!!! Do you need a new closet???? This creation is awesome!
9/30/09 2:19 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice jacket and fun lining!
9/30/09 2:35 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great - I really like the print. I am working on a coat right now and thinking of possibly eliminating the 3/8" shoulder pads called for.
9/30/09 4:00 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you! The picture of Heather with the lining is adorable.
9/30/09 4:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your lovely new jacket looks beautiful on you.
9/30/09 4:29 PM
carolynw said...
As usual another lovely top - love the smile and oh yes - the lining too!!
9/30/09 5:14 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Now I know what it means "bagging the lining"....great review and a lovely jacket!
9/30/09 5:16 PM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks for that great link to the Threads article on bagging a jacket lining. I have an unlined jacket sitting in my UFO pile. Almost gives me inspiration to actually finish it! Love the jacket. You did a great job on it. With that pretty lining it looks much nicer than the RTW version.
9/30/09 6:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
You've ACED this pattern with your sassy jacket. It's extremely flattering on you... I'm currently working on a coat and referred to the exact same Threads article as you... You did a fabulous job!
9/30/09 7:14 PM
Terri A said...
Great job as always! Your assistant is adorable:-) Cuter by far than Vanna.
9/30/09 7:37 PM
Christas said...
Very cute jacket! It looks really cute on you!
9/30/09 9:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket! You did a wonderful job on this!
9/30/09 11:20 PM
loti said...
Fits really well, great job!
10/1/09 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT in EVERY respect! I LOVE that bright, cheerful lining, your buttons, the PRINT, the FIT, the CONSTRUCTION, everything.
10/1/09 1:24 AM
ITAdmin said...
Your jacket is so cute! Great print, and the red buttons are perfect for it.
10/1/09 7:32 AM
Marji said...
That is really cute on you. Love the print you chose - nice pattern/fabric match and great look with your coloring.
10/1/09 8:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Love the fun Fabric! It looks so YOU. Informative review as always.
10/1/09 10:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! The jacket and sleeve length looks very flattering on you! Cute necklace too!
10/1/09 10:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
Totally fabulous and perfect in every detail. I love it.
10/2/09 7:18 AM
babbling brook said...
Fabulous jacket on you!!! This pattern gives you a great waistline! So does the abstract print you're wearing. (I always try to avoid vertical prints that allow onlookers to notice how little difference there is between my waist and hips.)
10/2/09 8:32 PM
AnneM said...
Cute. Love your lining with a smile picture. Your jacket looks excellent.
10/3/09 10:37 AM
Jane S said...
What a fun review to read, as always and what a lovely jacket as a result. You were braver than I might be in doing the washing technique...so glad that it worked out for you.
10/3/09 4:57 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a great jacket, love the lining color!
10/3/09 5:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this jacket. The colors are wonderful.
10/3/09 7:47 PM
HeyJane said...
I love it, too! It wouldn't be the same without those red buttons. Super flattering, it looks so great on you.
10/3/09 9:39 PM
hellebob said...
This pattern is now out of print - I want the pattern for the flowers! not the jacket!
4/7/10 7:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by karenball on 9/25/11
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4785
photo
Review by loralees on 6/4/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Butterick 4132 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3152 Pattern
Burda 3152 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us