SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5760 (Misses' Lined Jacket)

Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hellebob said...
This pattern is now out of print - I want the pattern for the flowers! not the jacket!
4/7/10 7:18 AM
HeyJane said...
I love it, too! It wouldn't be the same without those red buttons. Super flattering, it looks so great on you.
10/3/09 9:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this jacket. The colors are wonderful.
10/3/09 7:47 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a great jacket, love the lining color!
10/3/09 5:57 PM
Jane S said...
What a fun review to read, as always and what a lovely jacket as a result. You were braver than I might be in doing the washing technique...so glad that it worked out for you.
10/3/09 4:57 PM
AnneM said...
Cute. Love your lining with a smile picture. Your jacket looks excellent.
10/3/09 10:37 AM
babbling brook said...
Fabulous jacket on you!!! This pattern gives you a great waistline! So does the abstract print you're wearing. (I always try to avoid vertical prints that allow onlookers to notice how little difference there is between my waist and hips.)
10/2/09 8:32 PM
eugenia123 said...
Totally fabulous and perfect in every detail. I love it.
10/2/09 7:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! The jacket and sleeve length looks very flattering on you! Cute necklace too!
10/1/09 10:50 AM
Re Becca said...
Love the fun Fabric! It looks so YOU. Informative review as always.
10/1/09 10:45 AM
Marji said...
That is really cute on you. Love the print you chose - nice pattern/fabric match and great look with your coloring.
10/1/09 8:47 AM
ITAdmin said...
Your jacket is so cute! Great print, and the red buttons are perfect for it.
10/1/09 7:32 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT in EVERY respect! I LOVE that bright, cheerful lining, your buttons, the PRINT, the FIT, the CONSTRUCTION, everything.
10/1/09 1:24 AM
loti said...
Fits really well, great job!
10/1/09 0:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket! You did a wonderful job on this!
9/30/09 11:20 PM
Christas said...
Very cute jacket! It looks really cute on you!
9/30/09 9:14 PM
Terri A said...
Great job as always! Your assistant is adorable:-) Cuter by far than Vanna.
9/30/09 7:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
You've ACED this pattern with your sassy jacket. It's extremely flattering on you... I'm currently working on a coat and referred to the exact same Threads article as you... You did a fabulous job!
9/30/09 7:14 PM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks for that great link to the Threads article on bagging a jacket lining. I have an unlined jacket sitting in my UFO pile. Almost gives me inspiration to actually finish it! Love the jacket. You did a great job on it. With that pretty lining it looks much nicer than the RTW version.
9/30/09 6:17 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Now I know what it means "bagging the lining"....great review and a lovely jacket!
9/30/09 5:16 PM
carolynw said...
As usual another lovely top - love the smile and oh yes - the lining too!!
9/30/09 5:14 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your lovely new jacket looks beautiful on you.
9/30/09 4:29 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you! The picture of Heather with the lining is adorable.
9/30/09 4:09 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great - I really like the print. I am working on a coat right now and thinking of possibly eliminating the 3/8" shoulder pads called for.
9/30/09 4:00 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice jacket and fun lining!
9/30/09 2:35 PM
marjenann said...
Just so darn classy!!!! Do you need a new closet???? This creation is awesome!
9/30/09 2:19 PM
Riordan said...
Adorable jacket--you look lovely in it!!
9/30/09 1:33 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. The red detail is a great addition.
9/30/09 1:23 PM
sewing for fun said...
You always have such creative garment titles! Thanks for the extra fun in your reviews!
9/30/09 12:49 PM
Athene said...
What a great jacket - I love the fabric print and red buttons, and the great necklace. A very flattering style for you.
9/30/09 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info