SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5760 (Misses' Lined Jacket)

Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
What a great jacket - I love the fabric print and red buttons, and the great necklace. A very flattering style for you.
9/30/09 12:34 PM
sewing for fun said...
You always have such creative garment titles! Thanks for the extra fun in your reviews!
9/30/09 12:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. The red detail is a great addition.
9/30/09 1:23 PM
Riordan said...
Adorable jacket--you look lovely in it!!
9/30/09 1:33 PM
marjenann said...
Just so darn classy!!!! Do you need a new closet???? This creation is awesome!
9/30/09 2:19 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice jacket and fun lining!
9/30/09 2:35 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Looks great - I really like the print. I am working on a coat right now and thinking of possibly eliminating the 3/8" shoulder pads called for.
9/30/09 4:00 PM
Catbird said...
This looks great on you! The picture of Heather with the lining is adorable.
9/30/09 4:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your lovely new jacket looks beautiful on you.
9/30/09 4:29 PM
carolynw said...
As usual another lovely top - love the smile and oh yes - the lining too!!
9/30/09 5:14 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Now I know what it means "bagging the lining"....great review and a lovely jacket!
9/30/09 5:16 PM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks for that great link to the Threads article on bagging a jacket lining. I have an unlined jacket sitting in my UFO pile. Almost gives me inspiration to actually finish it! Love the jacket. You did a great job on it. With that pretty lining it looks much nicer than the RTW version.
9/30/09 6:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
You've ACED this pattern with your sassy jacket. It's extremely flattering on you... I'm currently working on a coat and referred to the exact same Threads article as you... You did a fabulous job!
9/30/09 7:14 PM
Terri A said...
Great job as always! Your assistant is adorable:-) Cuter by far than Vanna.
9/30/09 7:37 PM
Christas said...
Very cute jacket! It looks really cute on you!
9/30/09 9:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket! You did a wonderful job on this!
9/30/09 11:20 PM
loti said...
Fits really well, great job!
10/1/09 0:35 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT in EVERY respect! I LOVE that bright, cheerful lining, your buttons, the PRINT, the FIT, the CONSTRUCTION, everything.
10/1/09 1:24 AM
ITAdmin said...
Your jacket is so cute! Great print, and the red buttons are perfect for it.
10/1/09 7:32 AM
Marji said...
That is really cute on you. Love the print you chose - nice pattern/fabric match and great look with your coloring.
10/1/09 8:47 AM
Re Becca said...
Love the fun Fabric! It looks so YOU. Informative review as always.
10/1/09 10:45 AM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is gorgeous! The jacket and sleeve length looks very flattering on you! Cute necklace too!
10/1/09 10:50 AM
eugenia123 said...
Totally fabulous and perfect in every detail. I love it.
10/2/09 7:18 AM
babbling brook said...
Fabulous jacket on you!!! This pattern gives you a great waistline! So does the abstract print you're wearing. (I always try to avoid vertical prints that allow onlookers to notice how little difference there is between my waist and hips.)
10/2/09 8:32 PM
AnneM said...
Cute. Love your lining with a smile picture. Your jacket looks excellent.
10/3/09 10:37 AM
Jane S said...
What a fun review to read, as always and what a lovely jacket as a result. You were braver than I might be in doing the washing technique...so glad that it worked out for you.
10/3/09 4:57 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a great jacket, love the lining color!
10/3/09 5:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this jacket. The colors are wonderful.
10/3/09 7:47 PM
HeyJane said...
I love it, too! It wouldn't be the same without those red buttons. Super flattering, it looks so great on you.
10/3/09 9:39 PM
hellebob said...
This pattern is now out of print - I want the pattern for the flowers! not the jacket!
4/7/10 7:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Mimi G Pencil Skirt

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now