SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5891 (Knit Casual Separates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/09 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (7/18/12 1:44 PM) Reply
I'm probably sewing these pants next (short, cropped version as you did), so thanks for the helpful review. I am encouraged.
sundayofsummer said... (6/1/10 3:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for this helpful review! I am a beginner and I think this is the kind of pattern that will help me improve some basic skills. :)
Diane E said... (1/30/10 11:27 AM) Reply
Your pants look great! Thanks for the detailed review. I'm considering this pattern and your thoughts were very helpful.
Aunt Gail said... (10/19/09 3:23 AM) Reply
strong review with lots of options.
JuneHawk said... (9/29/09 11:08 PM) Reply
They look great!
my horse said... (9/29/09 9:59 PM) Reply
Good review of this pattern. Thanks for including the notes about fitting in the instructions. Sounds like a good pattern to start a beginner on. Your fit looks spot-on.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review