SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 83548-1000 (Pattern Magic Twisted Top)

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 7:07 AM
Last Updated:9/30/09 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
I have made this several times, both as tops and elongated to dresses, and love it. I had to enlarge the pattern for me though and also made the neck looser because it felt too constricting. My tops were in stripey fabric which does interesting things with this pattern.
10/1/09 2:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Fascinating top and review. You drafted a wonderful version and it looks fabulous on you!
10/1/09 10:44 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, really lovely design and it does suit you so well. Bet you get loads of compliments wearing this.
10/1/09 4:18 AM
Athene said...
A very interesting and fascinating design. Looks great on you.
9/30/09 3:43 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really fabulous! Thanks for the bits about the extra seam, I've hardly ever seen fabric wider than 140cm and I'm larger than you so I'm sure I'd need to do something like that.. Definitely a good idea to make seams an extra design feature.
9/30/09 11:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very innovative and stylish!
9/30/09 11:44 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for your comment donna mel, but seriously I do NOT have a great figure, I have very very thin skinny body and that's why I am excited about this pattern, the shape and how it falls are really giving my body curves that I wish to have:-). ha-ha-ha.
9/30/09 10:24 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for all the photos. it made your review totally understandable. what an interesting pattern shape! the top looks great on you - i think it REALLY helps to have a great figure!
9/30/09 9:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you guys for your comments. LucyGoose, I have just added a link to the shop I bought from. I bought it a while ago and it might be just one off so I don't know if they still have it....I would love to know where I can get nice rib knit in UK too!
9/30/09 7:51 AM
Lili123 said...
what a nice top, very original.
9/30/09 7:28 AM
LucyGoose said...
That looks very comfortable and very cosy! Out of interest... where have you managed to buy rib knit in the UK? Or was it from Japan as well?
9/30/09 7:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6068

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review

Pattern

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6245

photo
by: nosila

Review