SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 83548-1000 (Pattern Magic Twisted Top)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 7:07 AM
Last Updated:9/30/09 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LucyGoose said...
That looks very comfortable and very cosy! Out of interest... where have you managed to buy rib knit in the UK? Or was it from Japan as well?
9/30/09 7:21 AM
Lili123 said...
what a nice top, very original.
9/30/09 7:28 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you guys for your comments. LucyGoose, I have just added a link to the shop I bought from. I bought it a while ago and it might be just one off so I don't know if they still have it....I would love to know where I can get nice rib knit in UK too!
9/30/09 7:51 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for all the photos. it made your review totally understandable. what an interesting pattern shape! the top looks great on you - i think it REALLY helps to have a great figure!
9/30/09 9:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for your comment donna mel, but seriously I do NOT have a great figure, I have very very thin skinny body and that's why I am excited about this pattern, the shape and how it falls are really giving my body curves that I wish to have:-). ha-ha-ha.
9/30/09 10:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very innovative and stylish!
9/30/09 11:44 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Really fabulous! Thanks for the bits about the extra seam, I've hardly ever seen fabric wider than 140cm and I'm larger than you so I'm sure I'd need to do something like that.. Definitely a good idea to make seams an extra design feature.
9/30/09 11:49 AM
Athene said...
A very interesting and fascinating design. Looks great on you.
9/30/09 3:43 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, really lovely design and it does suit you so well. Bet you get loads of compliments wearing this.
10/1/09 4:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Fascinating top and review. You drafted a wonderful version and it looks fabulous on you!
10/1/09 10:44 AM
petro said...
I have made this several times, both as tops and elongated to dresses, and love it. I had to enlarge the pattern for me though and also made the neck looser because it felt too constricting. My tops were in stripey fabric which does interesting things with this pattern.
10/1/09 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Vogue Patterns 1079

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now