SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 83548-1000 (Pattern Magic Twisted Top)

Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/09 7:07 AM
Last Updated:9/30/09 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LucyGoose said...
That looks very comfortable and very cosy! Out of interest... where have you managed to buy rib knit in the UK? Or was it from Japan as well?
9/30/09 7:21 AM
Lili123 said...
what a nice top, very original.
9/30/09 7:28 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you guys for your comments. LucyGoose, I have just added a link to the shop I bought from. I bought it a while ago and it might be just one off so I don't know if they still have it....I would love to know where I can get nice rib knit in UK too!
9/30/09 7:51 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for all the photos. it made your review totally understandable. what an interesting pattern shape! the top looks great on you - i think it REALLY helps to have a great figure!
9/30/09 9:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for your comment donna mel, but seriously I do NOT have a great figure, I have very very thin skinny body and that's why I am excited about this pattern, the shape and how it falls are really giving my body curves that I wish to have:-). ha-ha-ha.
9/30/09 10:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very innovative and stylish!
9/30/09 11:44 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Really fabulous! Thanks for the bits about the extra seam, I've hardly ever seen fabric wider than 140cm and I'm larger than you so I'm sure I'd need to do something like that.. Definitely a good idea to make seams an extra design feature.
9/30/09 11:49 AM
Athene said...
A very interesting and fascinating design. Looks great on you.
9/30/09 3:43 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, really lovely design and it does suit you so well. Bet you get loads of compliments wearing this.
10/1/09 4:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Fascinating top and review. You drafted a wonderful version and it looks fabulous on you!
10/1/09 10:44 AM
petro said...
I have made this several times, both as tops and elongated to dresses, and love it. I had to enlarge the pattern for me though and also made the neck looser because it felt too constricting. My tops were in stripey fabric which does interesting things with this pattern.
10/1/09 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now